We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food with country type vibe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saddle Ranch Chop House

Saddle Ranch Chop House
8371 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069
(323) 656-2007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Saddle Ranch Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Sweetzer and La Cienega
Transit: The Metro Line #2 Bus stops 50 feet from our entrance, via the Sunset Strip
Description: From mouth watering steaks to delicious burgers, wraps, and much more Saddle Ranch has something to offer every tastebud. Stop by for one of our delicious appetizers like Jalapeno Mac-n-Cheese or our made to order Half-Baked Chocolate Chip Cookie. We also have a mechanical bull in the center of the dining room providing endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire. Dozens of HD TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events all year long! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Monday Nights to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Mary's and Mimosas every day until 3pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4-630pm.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good food with country type vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

complete with mechanical bull, serves typical American fare. It's a bit crowded at night, so don't come here for an intimate/quiet evening. Fun place to eat and people watch.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    251
    201
    52
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stopped here for dinner upon arrival to LA. Got put on waiting list for table outside, but after 45 minutes we gave up and told the staff to take us off the list as we were super-hungry and would go else-where. (this was a Saturday night and the restaurant was hitting a peak, so no hard feelings, just dying for food...)
The waiter went to get the restaurant manager for the evening, who had us sat at a table outside in minutes.
After that, all went really smooth - got menus, ordered, food on table. Excellent!
Food here is great! Very juicy hamburgers. And the bread the hand out as "appetizers"... Yummy!
Also, very nice and friendly staff.
Can recommend this place highly!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly, huge portions and tasty cocktails...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

There's nothing better than finding a good bar right at the start of your stay in a new city, and we hit the jackpot with the Saddle Ranch. With Happy Hour in full swing on our arrival, we were spoilt for choice of (huge) appetizers and (also huge) cocktails. The ribs, chicken wings, and the steak quesadilla were highlights, and the litre jugs of cocktails were dangerously tasty. The service was excellent on both nights we were there, Britain and Desmond were fabulous hosts, and on our second night the owner sent over a free cotton candy dessert for coming back. We couldn't recommend this place enough, so grab a seat on the terrace and watch Hollywood go by.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good food and service. Manager sent dessert of huge cotton candy to my kids which went over big. nachos were great. Mac and chez was great. Drinks were cheap for happy hour.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific food, great atmosphere- but waiters a little pushy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for dinner tonight as it was close to my hotel. Good was delicious I defiantly recommend the baby back ribs. The servings are massive!!!!!! We couldn't finish it all.
My only complaint would be the waitresses that served us. She insisted on telling us what she loved on the menu and just assumed we would then order that. She was very pushy about us ordering a appetizer and when we said we were not she then asked what entree we wanted.
We never usually order the whole "entree, main, dessert" because its just way too much food for us.
We said we would only be having a main meal. My partner ordered the baby back ribs which was amazing. I ordered a fried chicken sandwich thing which was okay. Nothing special.
Whilst we were eating our meal she continued to come upto us and try to convince us to order more drinks and also tried to make us order a dessert. She even tried to con us into buying some merchandise.

All in all excellent food and huge portions!! But the over selling turned me way off!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saddle Ranch Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Saddle Ranch Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saddle Ranch Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.