We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Flavorful & Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Lounge

Burger Lounge
8539 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069
(310) 289-9250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 378 Restaurants in West Hollywood
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
Description: The Burger Lounge ethos is to create a great tasting burger you feel good about eating - "to do a common thing uncommonly well." It starts with 100% fresh single source American grass-fed beef. We believe that a hamburger should not only taste great, it should utilize healthy ingredients produced in a sustainable environment. We provide a simple menu that appeals to health conscious diners, vegetarians, salad lovers and those simply "hankering for a great hamburger." Burger Lounge is a gimmick free fast casual respite where guests can enjoy real food made from whole food ingredients in a modern and comfortable setting.
Restaurant details
Description: The Burger Lounge ethos is to create a great tasting burger you feel good about eating - "to do a common thing uncommonly well." It starts with 100% fresh single source American grass-fed beef. We believe that a hamburger should not only taste great, it should utilize healthy ingredients produced in a sustainable environment. We provide a simple menu that appeals to health conscious diners, vegetarians, salad lovers and those simply "hankering for a great hamburger." Burger Lounge is a gimmick free fast casual respite where guests can enjoy real food made from whole food ingredients in a modern and comfortable setting.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fresh, Flavorful & Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had the classic burger with a side of 1/2 & 1/2 fries/onion rings. The fries and rings are seasoned and yummy. Served piping hot which I love.

The burger was very straight forward, but executed very well considering the price point.

I also had a vanilla shake. Delicious.

Winner!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just visited here with my family. Food was outstanding-I had a classic burger. My daughter and husband had the lamb burger. Both were terrific! Service is exceptional. Prices, reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great burgers, must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. The burgers taste amazing and are made from all organic meat and salad. No sick feeling afterwards but a great feed. Fries and onion rings are awesome too. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice atmosphere. Had a quick bite and ordered the quinoa veggie burger. Presentation was excellent and food good quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“BURGER LOUNGE IS LOOSING IT'S TOUCH...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our third visit to the Burger Lounge; that tells a story already. Must be good, or we wouldn’t be going back, right? Well, this third time wasn’t the charm…. Regrettably the Burger Lounge didn’t repeat the fine quality it has from our previous visits. Our menu consisted of a Lounge Burger (has always been a safe bet with our previous visits, but this time the burger seemed over cooked, the lettuce, cooked onions and tomatoes camouflaged the taste of the burger and the bun was not as fresh as it had been in the past); the Veggie Salad (tasty and large – was okay, nothing really out of the ordinary). And the specialty they were pitching was the Elk Burger (the most expensive item on the menu). This was just an average Elk. The burger was cooked as recommended -- Medium, but was smothered in cold slaw and sauce – again, hiding the taste of the burger. Sides of onion rings and fries were not greasy but crisp and appetizing. We just wish the rest of the meal lived up to our earlier outings. On the scale of “A” to “F” – disappointingly a “C+”.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Lounge also viewed

 
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to Burger Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.