We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Public Kitchen and Bar

Public Kitchen and Bar
Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel, 7000 Hollywood Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90028
(323) 769-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Public Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 371 restaurants in West Hollywood
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Orange
Transit: Metro- Hollywood and Highland and bus stop at Hollywood and Orange
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The staff was friendly and by day two our server remembered our order. Food was great. We went everyday for breakfast.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    19
    16
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great restaurant at the landmark Hollywood Roosevelt hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great food, drinks and service. I highly recommend this restaurant and include time to walk around the hotel and grounds. You may even see the ghost of Marilyn Monroe around her bungalow above the pool.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty food, relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Though I DO NOT recommend walking to this restaurant at night on Hollywood Blvd, I recommend eating here - so take a taxi or drive to try this place if you are in the area. There weren't many restaurants on Hollywood Blvd, but we stumbled upon this place while hustling down Hollywood away from the freakshow around us.
Everything we tried was good and prepared to our liking, and perfect portions.
Tried the Kale salad and the scallop entree - both were really tasty.
We had espresso martinis which were also very good.
We also had a few celebrity sightings while we ate.
Overall a very fun dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Food was sub par”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Burgers were bland and bun was dry and had to be choked down. Fries were cold and the overall experience left something to be desired.....Disappointing....

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Sophisticated Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Lunch is distinctively prepared by a gourmet chef. Weekly appetizer specials are inventive. Historic atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Public Kitchen and Bar also viewed

West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to Public Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Public Kitchen and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.