We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grafton on Sunset to your Saves list
Grafton on Sunset
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8462 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET YOUR SPRING ON!
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After this stay, The Grafton is my new favorite place to stay in West Hollywood. The room that I stayed in was recently remodeled and so comfortable. I had a business meeting at Oliver's Prime Steakhouse next to the hotel and the food and service were the best. I am looking forward to staying there again when I am back in LA.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay at this hotel was fine, but at checking out we faced a significant bill of whisky that we didn't order. They promised to discuss this with the manager, bit even after an additional phonecall AND email, until today still no response of the Grafton. Unfortunately the bill for the whiskey is on our account :-(

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Hotel was a nightmare! Service was awful. Room service food was terrible. not edible at times. Valet parking could not find keys to our car a couple times. Stayed for 4 nights. every night our room key would not work. a week later noticed a few extra charges to my credit card: 375$ smoking fee (we didn't smoke) charged us 5 nights parking(we only stayed 4 nights) also false mini bar charges. i got reimbursed for the smoking charge but it was a hassle. This hotel is priced as a 4 star but is a terrible 3 star at best.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

They have remodeled the entire hotel, front to back has been redone. The staff is always there for you and very kind. The air conditioners are a bit loud and you have to use the up and down button on remote each time they come on. The front desk people are they best. Carlos (front desk mg) very nice and willing to help you.

Room Tip: Inside facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This precious hotel has been my home away from home for a decade. I visit my LA family regularly and stay here at least 3 times yearly. Carlos, the reception director, has become my very good friend. He welcomes me into the hotel as if I am his sister. The rest of the staff is lovely. The remodel is stunning! I can't wait to return in two weeks!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had high expectations of this Hotel following the multi million dollar refurbishment but found it suffered from lack of attention to detail. The reception & pool areas were far superior to the rooms, which to a degree looked DIY rather than professionally decorated.

Our welcome was underwhelming to say the least. We were missing bathrobes in the room which we reported and although there were 2 of us only one robe was supplied until we asked again, the second robe was stained as was one of the towels in the room, the overall standard of cleaning was not particularly high. Several lights were not working, we did not report this as we did not want to seem as though we were being a nuisance. Our feelings are that Housekeeping should be more vigilant and check rooms more thoroughly & the Reception member of staff on duty when we arrived needs a refresher course in hospitality, as the other members of staff we came into contact with were far more friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert S, General Manager at Grafton on Sunset, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Nothing less than a perfect stay will do at The Grafton and if we did not meet our lofty standards during your stay we apologize. We appreciate your mentioning the impressiveness of our renovated lobby and pool areas as well as our staff at the end of your stay. We will keep pushing to make sure The Grafton on Sunset provides the ultimate boutique sophistication experience. Thank you for your comments and please personally reach out to me for your next trip in West Hollywood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I must say the staff were fantastic best customer service I could ask for pleasant and accommodating but there was a lot of bad things to out weight this. upon check in we were informed we had to pay a minimum of $500 deposit which was news to us this was no where on our confirmation or anywhere we could see on the site. We had literally no funds to back this up as it had all been spent on our Holliday to LA and then was told we would need to come up with a solution which was impossible the funds must be on card which was another problem as we only had our spending money which again if we used the Holliday would have been ruined anyway. In the end after around an hour and a bit I rang family in the UK and they helped us out but if not for them we would have been in big trouble and without a hotel. Check in is meant to be simple relaxing and a great start to your Holliday all we were was stressed out tired and fed up! Then we discovered a glass outside our room which was there for two days until I pointed it out to reception and also our friend had stains on her duvet which again we had to ask for this to be changed and cleaned the room did not seem to be thoroughly checked at all as once again we found another problem empty chocolate wrappers beside our bed.. And last but not least we noticed that once the house keeping had been in they left dirty towels and did not replenish toilet roll when needed now as we had paid a $500 deposit on this room (Which we had not been told about lets just make that clear again) we assumed the service would be soectacular but to be honest the whole stay we were un easy and annoyed the only thing as I say that made the stay bearable was the staff.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert S, General Manager at Grafton on Sunset, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Like most major hotels, the Grafton does require an incidental authorization of $100 per day. We apologize if you were unable to find this information clearly. It is through feedback such as yours that we continually improve our level of service. Thank you for mentioning our fantastic customer service and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grafton on Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grafton on Sunset

Address: 8462 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grafton on Sunset 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grafton on Sunset is the premier boutique hotel on Sunset Blvd in the heart of West Hollywood. Our 108 newly renovated rooms are centrally located on the Sunset Strip amidst world renowned shopping, restaurants, lounges and nightlife. The Grafton offers two distinctive outlets; Bar 20, our lobby lounge featuring a bar menu and exclusive cocktails, and Oliver's Prime Steakhouse as well as In Room Dining and pool service. Additional amenities include a twenty four hours fitness center and the largest saltwater pool in West Hollywood. We look forward to you staying with us at the NEW Grafton on Sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and BookIt.com so you can book your Grafton on Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grafton On Sunset Hotel West Hollywood
Grafton On Sunset West Hollywood
Grafton Sunset
Grafton On Sunset Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grafton on Sunset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.