We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laurel Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Inn
Save
You added Laurel Inn to your Saves list
907 N. Laurel Ave., West Hollywood, CA 90046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$150 per night!!!
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at Laurel Inn for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The accommodation is very comfortable and extremely spacious. It's spread out over two floors - there are two bathrooms, a lounge/kitchen, bedroom, walk-in closet, two balconies and a roof terrace where you have 360 degree views, including the Hollywood sign in the distance. The kitchen is also fully equipped, and guests can also help themselves to beer, wine, spirits, sodas, which you pay for using an honour system. The food (breakfast items, e.g. coffee, yogurt, cereal, milk, frozen rolls) come included. The bedroom also has a large flat screen TV with cable, plus a DVD player with a selection of movies. The downstairs lounge has a Hi-Fi system with plenty of CDs to choose from. The accommodation is also self-contained, which means you have your own entrance and keys - it felt like our own home in L.A!
The location is also perfect - you're in a residential part of WeHo, but walking distance to shopping and restaurants on Melrose and Santa Monica. We had a car, which made exploring L.A easier, and you can park next to the Inn using a visitor parking permit provided. We met John and Lucy briefly - they seem like lovely people, very friendly and approachable in case you want a chat or have any questions, but equally very good about letting you have privacy. We found their overall approach very relaxed and easy going.
So overall, I would definitely recommend Laurel Inn as a place to stay in Los Angeles. It is great value for money, comfortable, convenient, relaxing... just lovely in fact!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
33
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a find ! We were within walking distance of everything we needed - grocery stores, farmer's market, coffee shops, and shopping ! This was a perfect retreat with a rooftop view over the Hollywood Hills. John and Lucy welcomed us warmly and we felt right at home - it is nice to have a refuge with easy parking and the ability to cook. We slept well with the great pillows and mattress. It was a wonderful vacation and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is truly a remarkable place in a very unique and safe area of the city. It is within walking distance to lots of great restaurants and shops, and a short hop to everything that is LA. We liked it because it is private, spacious and has all the amenities of home. There is also a rooftop deck area with a great view of the Hollywood Hills and that iconic Hollywood sign. Our hosts were extremely gracious and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Definitely a gem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I can't imagine a better place to stay in LA. The location was amazing - great access to many popular destinations. Restaurants and shopping nearby were outstanding. The accommodations were more spacious than you can imagine, comfortable and welcoming. John and Lucy are very kind people who are more than happy to offer help with anything and were fun to speak with, as they have unique life experiences. Wonderful place for either a couple or family stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Beautiful hosts, lovely accommodation. Comfy bed and luxury bedding. Bathroom was spotless. Extra extra and towels were in our bedroom. Self catering was great. Would highly recommend - wish we had more time there to enjoy the home away from home :-)

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

John and Lucy make the Laurel Inn a destination accommodation. They were warm, welcoming and extremely flexible for our unusual set of circumstances, and delightful hosts. Although this was more of a self-catering accommodation than a true B&B, that worked out very well for us. John's pre-trip communication was thorough and helpful, and they were extremely helpful throughout our whole stay. The king-bed mattress was worth the entire trip-- absolute heaven. You cannot go without getting the stories behind the movie and military memorabilia! Laurel Inn is perfectly situated for ventures into WeHo, the Sunset Strip, Melrose, Beverly and Fairfax areas. You really can't ask for more, and value can't be beaten in L.A. Don't think about staying anywhere else. It should be noted, however, that we had hired a car; it might not have been quite so convenient if we were relying on public transport-- but that's true about everything in L.A. (Only little thing to remember is that the office is on the ground level of this three-level conversion, and it can be a little unnerving to hear someone come in late in the evening if you're not expecting it!)

Room Tip: No real options here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here in September as part of our Honeymoon roadtrip. John and Lucy were incredibly hospitable and really looked after us. They helped us with planning taxi's and even with hotels for the rest of our trip. The view from the roof terrace is amazing too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
#4 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#2 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,944 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Inn

Address: 907 N. Laurel Ave., West Hollywood, CA 90046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful two-story first floor full size kitchen, pull out couch, 3/4 bath, dining room table, stereo. Second floor king bed, walk-in closet, full bath, balcony, free cable TV, WiFi, Parking, DVDs on site free. Roof and side patio with a 360 degree view of the city...plush plush. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.