We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Vicente Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added San Vicente Bungalows to your Saves list
San Vicente Bungalows
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   845 N. San Vicente Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069 (Formerly San Vicente Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good value for the price. The location in West Hollywood is very good. The staff was efficient and help, if not over-friendly. The room was refurbished, but clean. Not the Ritz-Carlton except for the pricing which is at an affordable level that more than covers any shortcomings. I would recommend this if money is a prime consideration or for it convenience. It's not luxurious so if that's a issue, one needs to pay more and look elsewhere. I would stay again. Perfect if all you need is a clean bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
1
13
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner and I found this hidden gem online and are so incredibly happy we chose to spend 4 nights here. The west hollywood location was absolutely perfect. Central for all sorts of tourist adventures. Lots of great restaurants, bars and shopping in both directions. The staff were incredibly friendly and truly do an amazing job of making the place the relaxing oasis it is! We will be back 110% and have already been recommending the place to everyone we know.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were greeted by a very businesslike, brusk young woman. We were given an ugly room that didn't have any clothing storage. The "closet" had one hanger, and there were no drawers or a bureau. The towel rack is not near the sink. The toilet stall had no wastebasket. The lighting was poor in general. I guess they don't expect people to spend time in the rooms, as they have the poolside area which is much more inviting. Still, there are little things they could do to make the rooms a lot nicer. The bed had two flat pillows, and when I requested more, I did get them from a friendlier young man. On day 1, the pool must have had a fresh infusion of chlorine as it was very stinky. The whole place has a smell anyway, of old funkiness. We kept the crappy window air conditioner running the entire time, hoping it would refresh the air somewhat. The entryway smells like urine. To think that i had actually been looking forward to staying there, the first place I've ever stayed that charges a $15 "resort fee." Yes, we did sit by the pool and have our coffee in the morning (at least they offer coffee and pastries). But next time I will pony up for a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashwaque Z, General Manager at San Vicente Bungalows, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations.I am not sure what the smell is that you have referred to but we inspect the walkways, public areas and the guest rooms daily.We are sorry to hear that you would not return, if you ever change your mind please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards
Ashwaque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Pro-NOTHING!!


Cons- everything
1. Additional charge when checking in
2. Everything was dirty
3. Additional charges when checking out
4. Poor customer service
5. Staff was playing at the pool during their working hours 6. Stains on everything 7. Poor management 8. "Breakfast " -coffee and a muffin -$20 9. Parking- -$20
10.Pool- you have to pay for the pool

Never stay here .. I don't mind paying for service .. But service was horrible ..

They charge me for towels having stains. When we use the towels to clean the floor.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loleta, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

In the Heart of WeHo this courtyard surrounded by charming bungalow cottages is so pretty you will never know the busy town is right outside. SV Bungalows helped me during a move back to LA and the transition was smooth even during a busy Labor Day Weekend, me with two dogs and the summer heat. I was safe, comfortable and the staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs. Staying here could make the difference between a stressful trip to Santa Monica or Hollywood and an awesome one. So close to everything. Again, this place was phenomenal.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are very nice. Upper pool deck is a little more private and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This is truly an oasis in west Hollywood .
The place is covered with beautiful shrubs flowers.
The breakfast muffins and coffee were delicious . The price is great!!
it is close to everything. I took a dip in the heated pool what a luxury . Rachel at the front desk is amazing . She is very friendly and accommodating. II will certainly be back!

Room Tip: The rooms spacious and clean surrounded by lots of beautiful trees . Choose a room with bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Great stay at San Vicente Bungalows!

And big thanks specifically to Carlos who help a great deal in orientating/understanding the city of Los Angeles. This kind of customer service is what is truly valuable. Correct, professional and very helpful to the customer.

See you very soon!
Best,

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Vicente Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Vicente Bungalows

Address: 845 N. San Vicente Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069 (Formerly San Vicente Inn)
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — San Vicente Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the San Vicente Bungalows. An oasis in the heart of West Hollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your San Vicente Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Vicente Hotel West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Vicente Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.