We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chamberlain West Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Chamberlain West Hollywood to your Saves list
Chamberlain West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$20.00 per night savings!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated between sunset blvd and Santa Monica blvd. this made it easy to catch transport to Hollywood blvd and down to Santa monica pier. Staff were very welcoming and helpful in particular Claudia at the front desk.

Room Tip: On Santa Monica blvd catch the number 4 bus all the way down to the pier. To Hollywood blvd walk up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    290
    85
    43
    34
See reviews for
124
272
67
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thanksgiving weekend was great thanks to the Chamberlain! The staff was fantastic. They are working very, very hard to take good care of all their guests. We were upgraded upon check in to accommodate our need for 2 beds since all the 2 queen rooms were taken.

Eric at check in was friendly, professional and competent. He made our stay feel enjoyable and cared for. Our fireplace wasn't working and the engineer went above and beyond to get it to work.
The housekeeper was attentive to our requests.

And was great to be able to take advantage of the car service they have.

The only downside was that the exterior of the hotel was surrounded by scaffolding and we didn't know about it ahead of time, but it wouldn't have bothered us either way. Also, it is a remodeled older building, but they did a great job in the remodel. The bathrooms are spacious and fabulously decorated.

This hotel is the perfect boutique hotel in my opinion for people who don't want to go budget travel but also don't want to pay 5 stat prices. Here you will be comfortable and taken care of.

Bravo Chamberlain Hotel!

Room Tip: The hotel is tucked away on a quiet street in a neighborhood of apartment buildings with lots of tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear J_golightly.

Glad to hear the team took such good care of you and the family on Thanksgiving weekend. Our location is certainly a plus for someone that is a foodie. Thanks for the shout out to Eric. He will ecstatic to know that you felt he helped make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. I am also very happy to hear you were able to enjoy our car service. Our exterior face lift will be done very soon. The rain has us delayed a few days. Thank you for choosing The Chamberlain. Hoping we see you and the family again very soon.

Safe Travels
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My party stayed at the Chamberlain unexpectedly due to some travel issues-and let me say..the staff and facilties at this small, luxurious and luxury hotel are some of the best I have ever seen. Marni F. at the front desk took care of everthing we needed from checkin to checkout, including securing a crib for our room at a late hour as well as making sure we were aware of great local restaurants and activities in the area. The rest of the staff were pleasant and of the utmost professionalism. This hotel really has that exclusive luxurious feeling while still being friendly and approachable. Loved the quaint bar and rooftop pool/lounge area as well as the high end toiletries in every bathroom. This place definetley goes out of their way to make each guest as happy and pampered as possible. We loved WeHo and The Chamberlain Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Karl M.

Such great things to hear! Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and team… we will certainly pass on the kudos especially your recognition of Marni. I can tell you our team always strives to ensure our guests have a great stay and I am thrilled that you did. One of the things I love about being a boutique hotel is the personalized and warm service we are able to offer. Many thanks for your really wonderful review. I hope we will see you again soon. Happy Holidays.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Incredible, we loved our stay here so much that we altered our travel plans in order to make this our "homebase" while in Los Angeles!

The hotel itself is beautifully appointed and very clean, it's no surprise that it's appeared in a number of Hollywood photo shoots. Having said all that the thing that is truly head and shoulders above all else is the amazing group of people they have working here. Everyone from the desk, to the management, to the drivers, to the restaurant staff are all really friendly and really try to make your stay perfect! By friendly I mean genuinely friendly! It obvious that these guys and girls really care about their guests. These aren't fake friendly gestures brought about through staff training, these are genuinely great people who love helping you to have a great stay. I really can't say enough good things about our time at the Chamberlain.

We ended up being here for just under 4 weeks and can't wait to go back! Everyone at the Chamberlain was great but the folks we spent a lot of time with in our comings and goings were Erica, Eric, Johnathon and Cindy. These guys are an amazing crew! The management team are also really nice and make you feel like a truly important guest. Oh, and the location is brilliant, so peaceful yet just just a short walk from so many interesting places.

Room Tip: This is easy, just book in and it's going to be a good room. We actually stayed in a few differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Matt J.

What a wonderful review. We do as you stated have an amazing staff. I know the team loved seeing you and your wife during your visits. I have shared your review with them and they have big smiles on their faces. It seems unusual walking into The Bistro and not seeing you sitting there. We certainly look forward to your returning. Wishing you a wonderful Holiday Season. Thank you again so much for the wonderful review and for making The Chamberlain your home base. I hope you will contact me personally for any future reservation.

Sincerely
The Chamberlain Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were large, bed was like being home, shame there was scaffolding around the building and I would like a coffee machine in the room instead of having to go to the lobby. Good location and a quiet street

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Narelle B.

Delighted to hear you enjoyed our large rooms,beds and the "good and quiet location". I do hope you will visit again and see the new look on the exterior.Good wishes to you and your family for the Holidays. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing definantly will be staying here again. I loved everything about this hotel. Great service, price, the rooms are clean and a great size. The roof top pool area has a great view. Would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello PhoebeAlexander.

I see you found the Third Street Promenade during your visit. Great place to people watch and shop! So nice to hear that you will definitely be staying with us again and many thanks for the recommendation for our large rooms, service, and the Roof Top pool area. You mentioned price, Be sure to check the tripadvisor page, we run terrific offers. Thanks for choosing The Chamberlain. Wishing you a very Safe and wonderful Holiday Season.

Regards
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always choose the Chamberlain when I go to LA. The rooms are large, stylish and comfortable - each also has a balcony. One of the main reasons I love staying here is that it is conveniently located to everything. You can walk to get coffee or groceries - grab a drink or go to the gym. It's all literally right outside the door. The second major reason I like staying here is that it is in a quiet residential neighborhood, so all the nightlife is happening elsewhere and this feels like a respite from the crazy city life.

Room Tip: The first floor is okay, but the upper floors have better light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jason B.

Thank you for being a repeat guest. We are so honored to be your favorite hotel in LA. Your description of our location was spot on and just one of the many reasons our guests love the Chamberlain. We so very much appreciate your great review and your business. Wishing you and your family a very Safe and Happy Holiday Season. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamberlain West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.