We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chamberlain West Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Chamberlain West Hollywood to your Saves list
Chamberlain West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have stayed at the Chamberlain several times before and like previous ones was excellent!

The rooms are big, service is friendly, pool area is nice (although we noticed more families staying at the hotel this time which means some splashing children in the pool...), location is excellent.

Chamberlain doesn't really give you the "hotel" feeling. It feels like you're in your apartment in West Hollywood. We like it!

If you're looking for a hotel where you will be pampered all the time with tons of staff running behind you, then this isn't probably the right choice. If you want a fab hotel in a great location which gives you the feeling of being a local (and with good service), then this is your place!

By the way, their restaurant tips were excellent!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear FergieBrussels.

Thank you for being such a loyal customer. You hit on so many of the touch points as to why our guests love The Chamberlain. I must say however what really stood out was your comments about the feeling of being in an apartment building vs.a hotel. That is exactly our goal, to make our guests feel at home when staying with us. I am absolutely thrilled we are your "home away from home" and we are flattered by your complimentary review and delighted you found the rooms, location, restaurant and staff to be so exceptional. Thank you for such wonderful feedback! Please reach out to me personally prior to your next visit.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    329
    99
    48
    36
See reviews for
145
311
82
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great place to stay only minutes away from any LA attractions , great safe place. Staff are more than welcoming and assisted with every request . Will definatley be coming back. Pool views are amazing! The staff also advised us of walking attractions, very happy stayers.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Francezzy1.

We love "happy stayers". Thank you for the Amazing review and for acknowledging our welcoming staff and location. They are the best! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Lovely spacious rooms and modern bathroom with giant shower. Staff works hard to accommodate your every need. Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, which has a comfortable outdoor patio/courtyard. Food was excellent! I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear DesertRat1967.

It is always so nice to hear "I'll be back". I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team does work hard and thank you for acknowledging them for it. I know the Chef will be happy to read your comments on The Bistro. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks for Choosing The Chamberlain.

Regards
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights and found the location nice and they offered a shuttle service to close by area. I had a hire car and was appalled at the $38 a night charge. The building is an old apartment block so they have plenty of parking space, why they think it's OK to charge people extra when you've already chosen to give them your business is beyond me! just another rip off which seems prevalent in the US.
Staff were lovely, restaurant food and service was great. The rooms were ok, little tired maybe. I had a real issue with an extremely noisy airconditioning unit which was on the window. When I spoke to the front desk, they didn't seem too bothered. Luckily I'd packed some ear plugs but still, it wasn't very pleasant!
Pool area was small but pretty, especially at sunset.
I'd recommend but definitely think management should reconsider their parking charges, fair enough apply a modest valet charge but $38? it's very greedy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear atc54m.

Thank you for staying with us and acknowledging our lovely staff, restaurant and service. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the pool at Sunset and our complimentary car service. Our parking rates are consistent and in some cases lower than similar hotels. Parking in a major metropolitan city is limited and there is no available street parking in our area. It is permit only. What you do receive is secured underground parking with a terrific valet team that will deliver your car 24 hours a day. We hope you will visit again soon. Many thanks for your review and your business.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Recommended to the hotel by a business partner on a last minute trip to LA. Reservations staff was very accomodating (kudos to Chelsea). Large, quiet and comfortable room which allowed me to recharge during long days of meetings. Restaurant and bar was very good with great service from Mary Jane. Overall, great hotel and will look forward to my return trips to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Keith C.

I so love to see our team acknowledged particularity by name. Mary Jane and Chelsea are two of our stars. Please thank your friend for recommending The Chamberlain, that is our best advertising. Glad you were able to recharge after your long days. We look forward to your return. Chelsea will always take good care of making your reservation. Thanks for the five stars and your business.

Regards
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

What a location - what an absolutely stunning hotel. Eric at reception thought we were "nice people", so he upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. Amazing staff, and an amazing room. Food was very good and very reasonably priced for a hotel of this caliber. The gym too was excellent. Can't just keep on saying good things, so if anything - the quality of the coffee in the room was average !!!

For the price charged, this was definitely one of the best hotels we've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Deepakin Toronto.

Thank you so much for your amazing review! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Chamberlain. Eric is one of our stars, and I am so pleased he was able to upgrade you to a one bedroom suite, that's a very popular room category among our guests.

Please keep saying the "good things". I can tell you I am a big fan of Toronto. I was born in Michigan and we used to vacation in Toronto frequently. It is a wonderful city.

We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Southern California. We appreciate your patronage.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed the weekend at the hotel when attending the Sarah McLachlen Concert at the Greek Theater. Nice small boutique hotel. Nice views from small rooftop pool area. Food was good in the restaurant. Close to West Hollywood and Beverly Hills shopping and restaurants. Good service. Expensive valet parking but that is most everywhere in West Hollywood. Liked the layout of the large rooms. Overall really enjoyed the stay.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear BartLas Vegas_N.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Chamberlain for your Concert trip to LA. The Greek is such an amazing venue, I am sure you had a wonderful evening. Our team is delighted you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel, and that you so enjoyed the rooms, service, amenities, dining and quiet location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be sure to check the tripadvisor page. We often have great promotions posted. Many thanks for your terrific review and your business.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamberlain West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.