We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, low key, great service and central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chamberlain West Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Chamberlain West Hollywood to your Saves list
Chamberlain West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$20.00 per night savings!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unique, low key, great service and central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a nice boutique hotel with different room sizes. We opt for the large suite that has a bedroom and separate siting area with queen size sleeper sofa. Very comfortable for a family with 2 teenagers. The location is super, close to multiple breakfast spots and even a grocery for easy snacks. Easy access to all things Hollywood and West Hollywood.
Great Vibe!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear GJAJKJ.

We are happy that you selected the The Chamberlain for your recent visit to West Hollywood. It is heartening to know you felt the hotel was "Unique and low key with great service and a central location". Our large rooms are comfortable for families. You are so right, we are very accessible to so many wonderful cafe's and shopping. Nice to hear you felt the hotel had a great vibe. We really appreciate your feedback and your business. Hope you will visit again soon. We are having some hot Arizona weather this weekend. Take care and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    302
    89
    43
    34
See reviews for
131
281
69
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Real classy hotel to wrap up our 10 day romantic California getaway. The place was great, the pool was awesome and this is the perfect place to unwind and relax. Everything is within driving distance and honestly if Los Angeles had sidewalks it would be walking distance.

Rooms were huge and clean, service was good. The roof top pool was a great place to relax and getaway after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. Great restaurants nearby on the strip and we highly recommend this place.

CON - yes, 1 con. No coffeemaker in the rooms! 8 bucks plus 5 dollar delivery fee for a pot of coffee!! The price was insane and then we found out they serve coffee in the lobby. Sorry.. I dont want to take the elevator to the lobby to get coffee.

Other the that, the place was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear EBal24.

I am delighted you included The Chamberlain in your romantic California getaway. Thank you for pointing out our great location, large rooms and good service. Sounds as if you were very busy and took the time to take in sightseeing and some of the great Restaurants near us. Glad you also had the opportunity to enjoy the Rooftop Pool.

I feel bad, we do have Coffee Makers available on request. I am going to be sure this on our Best Practice list so the team remembers to offer that option to our guests.

Thank you so much for your business. We hope we will see you again soon.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We recently (June/July 2014) visited LA for the first time with our 19-year old children, and celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary there. We stayed at the Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel and I must say that Mr. John Douponce, General Manager and his staff made our entire stay all the more special.

Before we even headed off to LA, Mr. Douponce upgraded the room we had booked, and offered us an amazing deal for a second room so that we would all be comfortable, and have more privacy. We arrived to a wonderful surprise of amenities and a bottle of champagne and two handwritten cards (one from Mr. Douponce and one from his staff) wishing us a Happy 25th Anniversary; we were impressed. The room arrangements he made were absolutely perfect for us. Thank you again Mr. Douponce!

The Chamberlain is a boutique hotel, and like most people, I more often book the bigger chain hotels on the belief that they are a “safe bet”. The Chamberlain was such a welcome surprise, and I would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat. The staff are friendly, accommodating and very helpful, the rooms are spacious and the beds/bedding are so comfortable, the food in the Bistro is very good and honestly, the price was very reasonable for a hotel restaurant, and the location of the hotel is just perfect. Although Mr. Douponce and his staff provided a real “personal touch” to ensure our stay and celebration were memorable, this is not the reason that I am giving this positive review. I truly believe that the Chamberlain is a “hidden gem” and definitely worth considering if you are planning a trip to LA – you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mona W.

WOW! What a terrific review. It was really our pleasure to be part of your 25th Anniversary and it is truly heartening to know you and your family had such a special stay with us. We really do have a wonderful team of people that work here that take great pride in being friendly and helpful. I posted your review today and they were all smiles. Your family became part of ours during your time with us. I still find myself looking for everyone at The Bistro in the mornings. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed yourself during your special visit. We look forward to seeing everyone again soon. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and for staying with us at The Chamberlain.

Please give my regards to everyone.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I don't often stay in boutique hotels but decided to whilst in LA - we stayed for 3 days and enjoyed our stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and they provide a car service that will take you 3 miles from the hotel which was great. It's well located near Santa Monica blvd and Sunset blvd!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Nikki S.

I am delighted you decided to try our Boutique hotel. I very much appreciate you acknowledging our pleasant and helpful staff. They are terrific. Our House car is a very popular amenity with our guests. I used to live in Orlando when I worked at one of the Resorts at Disney World. Loved it there! We look forward to seeing you again soon, be sure to check the tripadvisor page, we often run terrific specials. Many thanks for your business.

Regards
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

That's the word my teenager used when describing this hotel to her older sister, which is extremely high praise. This small, well-cared for, older but very clean and updated hotel, was extremely comfortable during a recent weekend stay. It offers a great location in a wonderful, walkable neighborhood, friendly service, with plenty of amenities to keep us comfortable when we were just hanging out. The roof top pool is worth noting: great views of the Hollywood Hills, downtown and beyond, plus beverage and dining service. The rooms were very comfortable, and I liked the separated-by-steps beds/lounging area. Tiny bathroom, but fine. Only down side is the extremely expensive parking. Given that we're a bit hostage in the neighborhood with required permits, it's a bit of a slap. But overall a wonderful place and we'll likely return when we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Linda D.

I love the phrase "snazzy". Please tell your daughter I am going to use that. We are so pleased you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for pointing out the many amenities and great location The Chamberlain offers. I hope you will reach out to me for any future reservation. I will make sure we find you a room with a larger bathroom. With so many room types the bathrooms vary in size. Please know we very much appreciate your wonderful review and your business.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed for a week with my daughter whom was taking lessons. Hotel staff very accommodating as I ask to change our room for a better view and did not hesitate to do it for us. They have a complementary shuttle service driver was very kind and informative. Location is perfect for restaurants, gyms, and even rental car agency 1/2 block away. First time stay, will not be last.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear James K.

So nice to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. Thank you for acknowledging our "great location and super service". Not sure which driver took care of you however I will share your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks for your business.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a very nice hotel! The interior looks great and all the facilities are clean and very well taken care of. The location is also great with plenty of affordable and healthy places to get food from. We travel a lot, and this is one of the places we have been the most satisfied with!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mikko V.

So nice of you to write such a great review. It sounds as if you were able to take advantage of our location and visit some of the many Cafe's and Restaurants near us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your review and for staying with us at The Chamberlain West Hollywood.

Regards
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamberlain West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.