We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chamberlain West Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Chamberlain West Hollywood to your Saves list
Chamberlain West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$20.00 per night savings!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel , close to everything! The rooms are big and clean and staff are friendly! I would definitely come back next time I go to LA! The breakfast is nice, a lot to choose from! Gym is small but there is everything you need :) the pool on the roof is amazing with a nice view!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
DearmariaL1984.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We receive many comments on our fitness center and how well equipped it is. It is always a pleasure to receive high ratings from such a senior TA Contributor. We do very much appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to LA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    291
    85
    43
    34
See reviews for
124
274
67
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A absolutely fantastic hotel decorated in the most amazing art deco style. Rooms are huge and very comfortable with everything you could possibly need. Very good attention to detail and the roof-top pool is the icing on the cake. A real home from home and would most definitely visit again

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Ross_Dav.
Thank you for the "Fabulous" review. I am so pleased you loved the hotel design, comfort and our pool deck. We receive many comments on how huge and well appointed our rooms are and I appreciate you pointing that out. Thank you for your business, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a very great stay here, the location was one of the best. The room was clean and felt like I was in a one bedroom apartment rather then a hotel. The staff was very nice and responsive if I needed anything. The pool on the rooftop is a definite highlight, and A glass (or two) of wine with a few friends can turn out to be more enjoyable then going out. Its a few blocks off the main boulevard so you can actually sleep without all the noise but is literally a few blocks away from the West Hollywood nightlife. I have stayed at quite a few places in the area and this is my #1 go to place to stay.

Room Tip: corner suite has lots of natural air and light come in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Chris M.
We are thrilled you had a great stay and thank you for acknowledging our staff and location. We love the fact we are your #1 choice. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Next stay enjoy breakfast on the pool deck. It is a nice setting. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Great location for first time visit to Los Angeles. Easy half mile walk to restaurants and closest stop on hop on hop off bus. Quiet location nestled in a neighborhood that is two short blocks to major boulevards (and Starbucks!). Loved the view from the rooftop pool and enjoyed having a glass of wine up there around sunset. Also enjoyed sitting in the lovely hotel cafe and having a cup of coffee in the morning. The room itself was great - fireplace a nice feature - and the shower and bathroom were quite large and luxurious. The staff was both welcoming and extremely helpful. We were very happy with our decision to stay in West Hollywood and our decision to stay at the Chamberlain.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear kevin56.
Thank you. I liked your review alot! I am so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed both our location and the hotel. The Bistro is a lovely private restaurant, and our Chef is introducing some new dinner specials. I hope you will have the opportunity to enjoy them on a future visit. Everyone is mentioning Starbucks, I love it. I must say I am always grateful when the staff gets a shout, we do have some womderful team members. We also very much appreciate your business. I used to work at a resort in Kissimmee, obviously you went to Disneyworld. EPCOT Center is one of my favorite places. Many thanks, hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

As every mom and dad knows, ever since you become a parent you kiss your old life goodbye. Nothing is ever the same again, and that includes hotel choices. We picked the Chamberlain over many other more affordable or other very nice hotels offering great deals for one simple reason: its website said clearly that the one bedroom suite had a kitchenette. Wrong. A microwave oven is not a kitchenette not here in West Hollywood, neither in Rio de Janeiro, where I live, nor in the Kamtchatka province. Simple as that. It has to have a small stovetop, a couple of pots and pans, dishes and silverware. Only after a lot of calls did we get a toaster. And every time we returned to the room the pans and dishes had been taken away. Plus the fridge didn't work the whole time we stayed there and they could not have it replaced. "We are booked solid", they said. So the whole reason why we picked this hotel fell apart, which was to be able to offer our son some healthy food that he is used to eating instead of pizzas and french fries all day. Too bad, because it is very difficult not to like this hotel. The room I booked was actually a whole apartment, very nice and very comfortable. The rooftop pool was excellent, the location, the people who work at the hotel were so nice, which is why I give it a four star rating, even after all. Everything was really excellent. Except for the small detail that my wife and I are not childless anymore, we don't dine out as we used to and we need to make decisions that take into account this small fact of life.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what you're getting
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear brazilwanderlust.
Thank you for your business and review. I sincerely apologize for the mere fact we could have easily taken care of your requests and I am not sure where the ball was dropped. We take feedback seriously as it helps us to do our job better. I am delighted that you did enjoy the hotel and felt everything else was excellent. I hope you will visit again and contact me personally for any future reservation. I can assure you we will work hard to earn that 5th star from you. I very much appreciate you taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have visited this hotel before and will stay here again. Quite neighborhood. Great location. Quaint rooftop, bar, and dining. Always clean and up to the standards of what you'd expect in a boutique hotel. Perfect for the traveling actor or tourist and the staff is always, courteous, helpful, and accommodating. Eric and Brad always ensure my stay is comfortable and exceeds expectations.

Room Tip: The king and double bed suites have a spacious and very comfortable layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Monique G.
What can I say? I am so pleased you were so well taken care of. I am not sure now how I will be able to deal with Eric and Brad after having their names in the headlines. All kidding aside we have an excellent team, and I really wish to express my thanks for acknowledging them. I will share your review with the staff. We very much appreciate your business.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location,amazing service and best atmosphere.
Rooms very spacious....Stayed for 2 nights and felt at home!!
AS its in a residential area it was very quiet....Close to Santa Monica Blvd/sunset and may other attractions....
Roof top pool perfect for a rest after a long day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear karen w.
Thank you for the great recommendation. I am so pleased you had a nice stay and that our team provided a great experience. We appreciate you choosing The Chamberlain and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please reach out to me personally before your next stay so we can make your visit even more special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamberlain West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.