We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chamberlain West Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Chamberlain West Hollywood to your Saves list
Chamberlain West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$20.00 per night savings!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“very nice hotel and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I picked this hotel because of it's location and i am glad i did. it's so quiet and peaceful. the rooms are nice and the beds/pillows are comfortable. the bathroom is tiny, but nice. i never heard a sound from another room or the hallway. the balcony is kinda useless, it's so small, and opening our sliding door was a hassle, but it was a nice window with lots of light. The roof top pool is very small, but enough for me, and the lounge chairs were cushioned and nice. The view from the roof is nice. On a note, i got sick there my last night and had to extend my stay. the chamberlain was very good about it, letting me stay, and calling to see if i needed anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    290
    85
    43
    34
See reviews for
124
272
67
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at the Chamberlain for 3 nights in March the weather was quite cool and it was nice and cosy as soon as we entered our room which had a gas fireplace. The room was large with a sunken bedroom. Although the shuttle driver did not know where the Chamberlain was and had to call for directions, it was in a quiet street but within walking distance of lots of restaurants. The area has some steep streets not suitable for the very young or elderly, but you can avoid this by taking the slightly longer way around. It was not warm enough to enjoy the rooftop pool but it would be quite nice in the warmer months. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downfall was no free wi-fi which is much appreciated when travelling. I also think a little over priced. I would certainly consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the entry level and on the inside so we didn't have a view at all but there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Spent two weeks at this amazing boutique hotel.Some could think two weeks in a hotel room risky but wrong. Spacious, beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean made it extremely comfortable. Location is in a quiet street, walking distance to some lovely restaurants, Starbucks, Pharmacy and Groceries for day trips. Gorgeous roof top pool with amazing views overlooking LA. Could not speak highly enough regarding staff from breakfast staff so friendly, room service and front desk staff could not have been more helpful. Never stayed at a hotel where housekeeping stopped vacuum to say good morning. So happy with our stay and quality of staff took names so they could be recognised by General Manager.
Our next stay in LA will of course be Chamberlain West Hollywood !!!

Room Tip: Our room was spacious with step down to lounge with lovely fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Chamberlin is one of my favorites in west hollywood. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. They have an amazing rooftop pool with a stunning view and it is the perfect place to unwind. The board room was really nice as well, an added bonus if you are looking for a business meeting place in LA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I attended a business presentation at the Chamberlain and was really impressed with the catering department at the hotel. They were professional, helpful, attentive and a great value for this part of LA. The stylish interiors would make a great impression for anyone trying to impress clients or out-of-towners. Popped in to the restaurant just off of the lobby and had a great lunch served by very friendly waitstaff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I came to the Chamberlain West Hollywood for a business meeting in March, and was very, very impressed. Everything was beautifully maintained. The feel of a place is very important to the success of a meeting. I walked in and felt class, elegance, and ease.

This experience was elevated by the courteous and attentive service I experienced from the valet attendent, to the AV guy, to the hotel managent. They took care of my needs expertly and urgently. They went above and beyond providing fulfilling the requests of my team, and our guests. I highly recommend the Chamberlain Hotel for business, and I'll be back for pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed for one night with my fiancée in early October, 2012.

The room was quite large and we liked the layered layout of the room. Spacious and well maintained. Nice to see a quality mini-bar selection as well.

Staff were welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamberlain West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.