We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chamberlain West Hollywood

Save Saved
You added Chamberlain West Hollywood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% Off Room-FREE WI-FI
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We chose the Chamberlain without any advice and were so pleasantly surprised by what we found when we arrived. Its an excellent little boutique hotel nestled into a wonderful quiet neighborhood and we felt at home instantly. Our room so fun - sort of like a 50s hollywood set and the roof top pool/bar was so inviting and intimate. The service was excellent from the valet parking at check in, through check in and throughout our stay. They really aim to please.
We didn't eat there but that's because the location was so central that we could zip out for anything we needed.
We really felt like we had stumbled on a great little gem. I would definitely stay there again - hopefully soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    365
    256
    78
    40
    31
See reviews for
107
225
58
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stay this location every year and it never seems to disappoint. From the friendly valet staff to the professional front desk, I find it hard to leave. The split level rooms are suites that make I have seen some of the finest hotels. The working fireplace is a romantic touch! The rooftop pool gives views of the picturesque Hollywood hills. Just a block away from Santa Monica BLVD, this hotel gives you convenience to West Hollywood within a quiet residential neighborhood.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We recently rocked up at the Chamberlain as our hotel reservation was screwed up. The staff there was wonderful. Thank you very much for your help and getting us the room.

Their rooms are very large and great for families or even couples.

The hotel is only mintues away fromt he walk of fame, or a fast drive down to Venice beach.

If you are looking for a great palce to stay this is one

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had a great stay here in early October. The room was very spacious with a separate living room and a fireplace. Very modern hotel with a central location. Valet service was also great and the roof was very relaxing. Had plenty of chairs and a nice size pool. Overall a great experience and I would definitely stay there again! Adam at the front desk was also very accommodating and helpful :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at the Chamberlain for a few days this past week and thought it was great. It is in fantastic neighbourhood - a block from Santa Monica Bl or you can wander up to Sunset Bl. Super close to The Roxy and Viper Room. Our room had a nice sitting area with its own TV. We faced Westmount and it was still really quiet at night - we never heard any noise. I liked that it was in a residential area and got to people watch everyday life. The staff was all very friendly and helpful - printing us maps when we needed and offering traffic advice! If I'm going to nitpic, the drawbacks would be: $35 daily valet parking. It's probably standard for the area, but you have to factor that it with your room costs. The valets are awesome and it was nice to not have to worry about the parking, but definitely an added expense. No closet space outside the bathroom. (at least in our room). Bedroom and bathroom are dark - needs better lighting - especially in bathroom. And finally, my #1 complaint would be that in this day and age of technology, Wifi should be standard in every room and free. Being from Canada, and without a roaming data plan, we had to head down to the Starbucks on Santa Monica to check on email etc. The upside was that we met a lot of great people there. As well, Trader Joe's is just down the street.
So, all in all, its a great boutique hotel. I will definitely stay there again next time I go - we plan to make it an annual event. Looking forward to going back soon! Thanks Chamberlain :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night but found it to be fanatastic. Didn't have a lot to do with customer service, but the front desk seemed very efficient and friendly. Our room was just beautiful! Really big, bedroom, bathroom and lounge area area with a small balcony too. The roof too pool is amazing, really pretty view of the city at night with a great deck area. Would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhaut, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear OntoplanB,

Thank you for choosing the Chamberlain West Hollywood! We appreciate your great review and hope you choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Chad Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a large room with a comfortable sitting area, though the origianl room had troouble with its air conditioning.....ok it was huge heat wave but the a/c units were struggling. Otherwise great rooms in a great location so close to Santa Monica and Sunset Blvds, with a short wlak to night life, restaurants and supermarket. We walked to the Metro Rapid to get to Santa Monica...no problems. The rooftop plunge pool is small but a great place to escape to during a hot week. A few rough edges but nothing to worry about on a discounted rate. Comparable to an earlier stay at Ramada west Hollywood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhaut, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear zacstar,

Thank you for choosing the Chamberlain West Hollywood for your recent stay! Thank you for your understanding about the air conditioners; as you mentioned it was a heat wave which ended up lasting quite a while so we did work on our units to ensure they could handle extended periods of 100+ degree weather which is pretty unheard of in West Hollywood!

I would love to hear about the "rough edges" you mentioned in your review so please contact me directly at the hotel whenever you have an opportunity to discuss!

Sincerely,

Chad Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamberlain West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.