We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We spotted the statue on our Hollywood Tour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky and Bullwinkle Statue

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rocky and Bullwinkle Statue
8218 Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA (West Hollywood)
Improve this listing
Activities: City walk sightseeing
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We spotted the statue on our Hollywood Tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We wanted to surprise my husbands aunt with a photo. It is OK, you can stand back and take some good shots. After decades we were surprised we would ever found a statue still standing in Hollywood. It's right on Sunset and easy to find, if you have some older family members who grew up with the Moose it worth the stop.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Maybe once.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Too bad so sad that nothing is happening with Rocky and Bullwinkle any longer - it is just a run down former item, now a doggie day care.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calexico, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for picks!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Nice to see old studio, nice for pictures for memories.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cute but not really accessible.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I made a point to check this out because my Dad was a fan when he was a kid and I remember watching it when I was little. The statue is behind a fence in front of a some kind of pet grooming store. You can see most of the statue but you can not see the base and you can't go right up to it.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky and Bullwinkle Statue also viewed

 

Been to Rocky and Bullwinkle Statue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky and Bullwinkle Statue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.