We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Plaza

Sunset Plaza
West Hollywood, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$58*
and up
Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from...
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Activities: Shopping, City walk sightseeing, Dining
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a cluster of small outdoor dining restaurants sitting on Sunset Boulevard. The views are terrific, exotic cars, cute models and we actually saw a tv personality. THE PRICE OF THE FOOD AND DRINKS DEFINITELY IS WORTH THE ENTERTAINMENT.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    43
    15
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I loved sitting outside at night surrounded by beautiful boutiques and watching the gorgeous people that frequent this area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Strolling the Sunset Strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Plenty of restaurants and cafes to eat or have a coffee while people-watching. Safe, family-friendly, great views and shopping.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Thanks to our thrifty bell at the Roosevelt, we happened upon free parking in a very elegant part of West Hollywood, Sunset Plaza. We lunched outside on mussels and trite, and before the coffee arrived I dipped into the BCBG next door. It was a lovely afternoon and I would recommend the area hands down.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“We've walked miles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I think it's enjoyable to walk leisurely along Sunset and the Plaza. We have done it often. We will stop in to grab lunch at any one of the numerous cafes. We have our "A" favorites. Shops are nearby if you are interested. I think it's best when you are not in a hurry and can just relax and enjoy L.A.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Plaza also viewed

West Hollywood, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to Sunset Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.