We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3145 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Love this really nice, clean hotel -- great food for breakfast! Safe, secure, well-lit parking lot and hallways. Room & bathroom clean, excellent cooling system. TV worked fine, too! Easy-to-access free wireless internet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    85
    44
    7
    9
See reviews for
79
33
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before but could not get a room in any hotel that we were familiar with. I tried Hampton and they did have a room and the price was much lower than the hotel we usually book. We'll stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I visited on trip to visit parent's grave. staff was friendly and accommodating with information that was needed. breakfast was good and although predictable was decent enough. the bed was comfortable and pillows good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We needed a good hotel that had Air Conditioning. We have stayed here many times in the past and it was a "No Brainer" to stay here again. As always, we will have them high on our list of Friends when we need them.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We found this place last year, and it's still a great place to stay. The rooms are small but have everything you need including a huge bed that is still firm and outfitted with fluffy linens. We didn't hear a thing from the rooms on either side, and once the couple across the hall closed their door (what do you think this is, a dorm?), it was quiet. Last year we were towards the back and got a lot of pool noise from the place next door (oops), but this year we got a room in the center and it was fine.
The only downside is the great breakfast. There were so many people in the lobby there were no chairs/tables left, so we took everything up to the room and had breakfast ON bed. The food we great and they have a staff that keeps everything filled and wiped up.
We'll be there again next year.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a lot of traffic but easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel from July 29-Aug 1 and I enjoyed my time. I must say that I was a bit nervous due to my friends bad experience at another Hampton but this location was wonderful. The location is great with shops as well as restaurants around. I was checked in within a reasonable time and the lobby section is clean and inviting. The room is like a suite. It is very spacious and has amenities such as a decent size mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, 2-piece couch, desk area, TV and ample drawer space. There is also an iron and iron board if required.

The bathroom is nice and stocked with towels. It also comes with a few toiletries that is replenished daily. The bed is very comfy and the sheets are cleaned for every new guest (sticky note left when you enter the room). On the floor level, there is a vending and Ice machine. Breakfast was great; different options daily and very tasty. Also can take an "on the go" breakfast bag.

A few things that I could do without but didn't ruin my trip:
1. My room was facing the front of the hotel which is where the outdoor pool is located. I found that there were times when the guests using the pool were pretty loud (in the later evening).
2. There is AC in the room however, when turned on it can be loud as well.

Overall, the hotel itself is great and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: For a quieter stay, ask for a room facing the back of the hotel instead of the front. I was on the 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redding, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My friend and I have stayed at the hotel twice now. We will be staying in the future every two months, due to the excellence in service, there breakfast and rooms. There beds are the most comfortable I have slept. If you want a nice clean hotel, with an excellent breakfast and employees stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Covina
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Address: 3145 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina Hotel West Covina
Hampton Inn West Covina
West Covina Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.