We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3145 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in West Covina
Covina, CA, United States
1 review
“Always a great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have been using Hampton Inns for about 20 yrs. Also some other selected Hilton Family Hotels. We have never had a bad experience with any aspect of our stay. Whether its been just us or us with the kids its been great. Most of our kids have been in the Military and it seems as if there is a Hampton Inn just around the corner. Very convienent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    54
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
22
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lovely , new, clean. Very good breakfast with lots of variety. No indoor pool which we didn't notice before booking. Super nice and helpful staff. Our room was very small so our family of 4 was a bit tight. Didnt expect that when booked.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

If you don't care for the breakfast at the hotel, there is a Marie Callenders within walking distance. There is also plenty of shops for the avid shopper, also within walking distance of the hotel. We felt very safe staying here in Covina and would recommend this location to all that want a safe place to stay .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We left our tablet behind when we checked out and the staff keep that for us and we collected it back. We would like thank you them for their honesty and great service in helping us to locate the tablet back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

It is a convenient location near my client the $ rate is affordable, unfortunately the furniture is NOT comfortable, the TV need better channel selection, unless you report a problem they do not see m to do "Preventive " maintenance Ex. it took 5 month to fix a neon sign (Hampton) as a letter was burned out, there is another letter at the present with the same problem. The front desk staff are friendly, only when I report a problem then they fix it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

During our first night in your Hotel our Suburban along with another guests were broken into and the whole third row seat were taken. When the police officer arrived to make his report he stated that this was his fourth time here. I tried to contact the General Manager and was told he was not there and that he did not have a set schedule. I left three messages for him and have yet to receive a call. It would of been nice to have been made aware of this problem so we could have avoided it by removing our seats.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We selected this Hampton Inn property because we knew we'd be traveling around the Los Angeles and Anaheim areas, and wanted something convenient to our itinerary. The location was ideal. There were plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, including a few that we could walk to within our parking area. The room was clean and bright, and wonderfully quiet at night. The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was just what we needed to get on the road early each morning. We were very happy with this choice, and the price (both in dollars and Hilton HHonors points) was reasonable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Address: 3145 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina Hotel West Covina
Hampton Inn West Covina
West Covina Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.