We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel close to hwy 10” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3275 East Garvey Ave. North, West Covina, CA 91791   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean hotel close to hwy 10”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a nice hotel. We chose it because of its price and it turned out to be worth it!
Small but convenient pool. Nice staff, daily cleaning.
Lots of restaurants nearby.
Not very close to LA city center, but we had a car so if worked anyway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    42
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
51
25
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Live cockroach found in the room, dead cockroaches in the hall, so-so breakfast, sheets not fully put on the bed so you end up sleeping on the bare mattress (yuck!), mildew in the bathroom, chipping paint. Night clerk didn't much care if you were a Best Western loyalty member or not. Not a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Everything was great,but the pillows. Many small pillowsi on bed and hard as rocks. If they put 2 large pilows on the king bed, then I would rate this hotel as one of the better ones for the money. It has a very good breakfast form 7am to 9am. Easy to freeway. If needed it also has underground parking. You can get a good discount by paying in full 21days in advance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for the LA Roadster show. Good location fairly close to all of the car venues. Good options for dining close by. Overall the place was comfortable and clean. Downside: most of the staff didn't speak English so it was frustrating at times. I would stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was my 7th or 8th at this facility. I have friends who also stay here because of my previous experiences. The breakfast 'fuels' us so we can make our visits without stopping for a meal. We stay here while attending the LA Roadster show in Pomona.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I went to Los Angeles for travel and choose this hotel for 7 nights.it's easy and comfortable room with simple but good breakfast.the position is good that I can walk to Target and other shopping,restaurant.I think I may choose this hotel in my next travel to LA.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Pleasant and quiet setting, great room, comfortable bed, loved it. When in this area again this will be our choice, if pleasure or business. Also, the free breakfast was very good with a wide variety of choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn

Address: 3275 East Garvey Ave. North, West Covina, CA 91791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus West Covina Hotel West Covina
Best Western West Covina
West Covina Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.