We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3211 East Garvey Avenue North, West Covina, CA 91791   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly and so was staff. Rooms were clean and the hotel was excellent overall. Only issue was with breakfast. They said they served until 9 am and 3 of the mornings we were there, they ran out of food, milk and yogurt by 8:30 am and did not refill them.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We want to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. By sharing your experience with us, you allow us insight into areas of our property that might have otherwise gone unnoticed and help us to provide the best possible experience for our guests. I apologize that our breakfast wasn't available for the entirety of your stay. I will be sure to speak with our breakfast attendants to ensure that we can get that issue resolved. Thank you again and we hope to earn your business back if you are in West Covina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    53
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
44
31
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here for the Memorial day weekend and was pretty impressed with the quality of the hotel and free breakfast! The beds were comfy and rooms clean. The pool and jacuzzi were awesome. The front desk staff was not all very friendly but I did get a few girls smile at us. West covina does not have anything open after hours nor too close to the main attractions in Los Angelas for that reason I might not come back. Other than that Hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about out property. Thank you for staying with us during Memorial Day weekend. I am sorry to hear that not all of our staff gave you service up to your standards. We will make sure to double our efforts and provide 100% satisfaction for all of our guests. West Covina does offer some nightlife options such as Downtown Covina with bars, lounges and restaurants as well as a few shopping centers with movie theaters, restaurants, and bars. If you choose to stay with us again, we would to give you information and directiosn to these places. Thank you again fro your review and we hope to see you again so we can provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for five nights and it was a pleasant stay. Our room was of good size. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. The staff is very nice and helpful and the breakfast was good with many choices. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. The location is good if you would like to visit Los Angeles and Hollywood.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast was gratifying. Your experience is our highest priority and we are committed to providing you and all of our guests with the best experience possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you in West Covina when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in West Covina for 5 days. We had two connecting rooms and were able to spread out nicely. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was so amazing! The front desk was so helpful always! The cleaning crew did an amazing job cleaning my room everyday. We had a blow up mattress and she even made that bed just like the others. Truly a fantastic stay! OH and the breakfast was great. Eggs, bacon or sausage and waffles daily. My kids were in heaven and talked about breakfast all day long. At dinner they would say, "I cant wait until breakfast tomorrow."

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were enjoying your stay and that your kids enjoyed our breakfast. Our staff always try to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible. I will let them know what a great job they are doing and share your comments with them. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

After a horrible experience at a hotel nearby decided to give this place a chance. Absolutely amazing. This hotel was clean, the staff was super professional. Free breakfast. Great coffee. Lots of restaurants and shops close by. Highly recommend .

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I would like to thank you for writing a review and for staying with us. I am glad you took a chance with us and that we were able to help you have such a great time in West Covina. We look forward to seeing you again and having you stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Room was very quiet despite being above the pool and near elevator. Room very well insulated. Friendly staff, no complaints. Free Breakfast was nice for this class of hotel (self-serve, not made to order).

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I only stayed here for one night last week, but it was a great value for what I needed. Yes, it's not in LA proper, but I was heading east and it was a great, clean place with a nice continental breakfast close to the freeway and NOT at LA prices. My wife was even surprised to find a Kuerig machine instead of a regular small coffee machine! Fancy!

The staff was friendly, very close to the I-10 (but wasn't loud), and a great, great value for a something that isn't a motel. For those heading to Vegas or other eastern destinations during a weekday morning, it'll probably be helpful to stay here since you'll probably be away from LA traffic as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and other guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and had a relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Address: 3211 East Garvey Avenue North, West Covina, CA 91791
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites, we feature an innovative and contemporary design that is both flexible and functional. Immerse yourself in comfort. Call us today and find out how we can personalize your stay!Shuttle Service avalible for 5 mile radius. Call for shuttle times. Home of the Hospitality Movement! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina Hotel West Covina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.