We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm, best rate & good service motel in Mt. Shasta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta to your Saves list
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   466 North Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A warm, best rate & good service motel in Mt. Shasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I went to Mt. Shasta and stayed 4 nights at this motel last week. It was quite an unforgettable experience.

1) The room is clean & cozy.
2) The rate is very reasonable.
3) Love the view of Mt. Shasta.
4) The room is warm in winter & comfortable.
5) Coffee served at 6:00 ~ 10:00 AM & hot water served 24/7 if asked the front desk.
5) The staff are friendly & helpful in providing information on where to find the local attractions.

Lanie was especially helpful and friendly. This was the very first time I visited Mt. Shasta and I really enjoyed every moment of my staying there. It's about 8.5 miles drive to get to the downtown area of Mt. Shasta. This hotel is near Stewart Mineral Springs if you are interested in getting some natural mineral springs bath.

Whenever I plan to visit Mt. Shasta, I will stay at this hotel again. Thanks for the nice experience!

Room Tip: 1. Since their rate is under $50/night, the hair dryer is not included. If you have long hair and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
19
14
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A typical decent Motel 6. Room was clean. Service adequate and friendly enough.

If you need a place to stay for visiting Mount Shasta on the cheap don't hesitate to stay here. There is only a 10 minute drive from the motel to Mt. Shasta downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

For about $50 you get a million dollar view. Just outside your door you can view Mt. Shasta at 14,162 feet with cool clean air. It is not the best motel in the world but for $50 and a great mattress the sleep is quest and confortable. It has been consistent in its rating for years.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs on the North Side of the Motel. It is away from I -5 and is quiet. That...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I booked a room at Motel 6 Weed Mount Shasta. I was bitten by bed bugs. I woke up ~ 3:00am because my right leg was very itchy. When I turned on the lights, I inspected the bed and found one bed bug. I inspected my son's bed and we found another. I report this issue right away and showed the bed bug to the front desk assistant.
I hope they fix the problem.

Room Tip: Inspect the beds before you sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 603 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Used this hotel twice on a recent trip to California and back. Its a recognized Motel 6, has a pool and I found clean, quiet air-conditioned rooms. Pricing was good at $50.00 including tax. They provided a nice parking spot where I could park my motorcycle, safe but not in my preferred location outside my room. Not their fault - I was on the second floor!

The pool was clean and relaxing. Linens clean and bed was neatly made up. No stale 'smoke' evidence in my 'non-smoking' room. I'm happy about that, nothing worse for a non-smoker than to be put into a 'non-smoking' room that has been smoked in.

Going to Weed? Stop in - they'll keep the light on for ya - to coin a phrase ...

Room Tip: Down stairs is recommended, My 2nd floor room above the office was a bit of a search to get to ... k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Looking for a cheap room? This will do. Looking for a pool? Yeah it has a pool (which was full of dead leaves, bugs and what looked like pieces of tissue paper coating the bottom). Looking for breakfast? Nope. Looking for a fridge or microwave in your room? Nope, not even in the "communal room". Looking for what time it is? Nope, not even a clock in your room. Looking for WiFi? Yeah, it has WiFi, but you have to pay extra for it. Now I do not mind getting a slow Internet connection when it is free, but I get offended when I have to pay extra for a slow connection.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Motel is located right off I-5 in the town of Weed, just minutes north of the town of Mount Shasta. Furnishings are basic Motel 6, but adecuate and in good condition. Queen bed was very firm, just the way I like it. The bathroom has a small sink vanity and a stand alone shower unit which looked pretty new. The shower head is mounted above the curtain rod and points inward toward the the back of the shower enclosure wall. This probably prevents the possibility of water finding its way onto the bathroon floor. Water temperature and pressure were fine. Both room and bathroom are well lit. My only negative comment, and a purely cosmetic one at that, would be the numerous cracks in the sink finish down by the drain. Over time they have turned black and for that reson the sink doesn't look too appealing to the eye. A refinish or replacement is needed. Other than that, everything was A-Ok. The cost for the one night, including senior discount and tax was just under $50. I recommend it for any budget traveler. My room was #128, located quite far from the office in the rear of the second building. It was very quiet back there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 8 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
10.5 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 8 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 8 in Mount Shasta
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#3 of 6 in Weed
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Address: 466 North Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta Hotel Weed
Motel Six Weed
Weed Motel Six
Weed Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.