We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but perfectly acceptable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta to your Saves list
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   466 North Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Basic but perfectly acceptable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Motel is located right off I-5 in the town of Weed, just minutes north of the town of Mount Shasta. Furnishings are basic Motel 6, but adecuate and in good condition. Queen bed was very firm, just the way I like it. The bathroom has a small sink vanity and a stand alone shower unit which looked pretty new. The shower head is mounted above the curtain rod and points inward toward the the back of the shower enclosure wall. This probably prevents the possibility of water finding its way onto the bathroon floor. Water temperature and pressure were fine. Both room and bathroom are well lit. My only negative comment, and a purely cosmetic one at that, would be the numerous cracks in the sink finish down by the drain. Over time they have turned black and for that reson the sink doesn't look too appealing to the eye. A refinish or replacement is needed. Other than that, everything was A-Ok. The cost for the one night, including senior discount and tax was just under $50. I recommend it for any budget traveler. My room was #128, located quite far from the office in the rear of the second building. It was very quiet back there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
15
11
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We were driving from Sacramento to Eugene around the holidays and booked a stay here to break up the drive. It was almost midnight and freezing outside, and would you believe there was a line to check in? Not a bad one and the lady working that night was quick and professional. The room was clean and just what we needed. Not to mention, after I reserved the room I received an email for an additional 10% off becasue I signed up with their website. It was only $44 plus tax! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Wa.
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Typical budget Motel 6. Overall clean, with decent carpet, comfy bed, friendly staff. Heat worked well, and it was COLD there! Newer molded shower stall. Wi-fi worked well, for the $2.99 fee. I don't mind paying the fee, when it works well. Makes it more affordable for those who don't need or want it.
One complaint. Motel 6 has the smallest, thinnest towels of any budget chain!
I would recommend this Motel 6 for a night or two. Safe area in a small town.

Room Tip: If you dislike the floors, be sure to ask for a room on the top floor. Less noisy! And almost always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Keeping in mind that Motel 6 is one of the cheapest lodging options around, AND they are pet friendly and don’t charge for pets, I really like and appreciate Motel 6. So while I wish the walls weren’t paper thin, where you can hear your next door neighbor talk and laugh, I get that this is part of the reason why Motel 6 is so reasonably priced. The rooms were pretty much what we saw in photos online. We checked in, and we got 2 full size beds, tv, and a bonus mini-fridge was in there, which I wasn’t expecting. We were also placed on the side of the building where there was a grassy area which was nice, probably because we had our pooch, who could do her business. It was actually nice being on that side, since we were away from the main traffic, and was pretty quiet, from a street noise point of view. The bathroom was large, and thankfully, very clean. It looked like the showers had been redone, and looked relatively new. Water pressure on the shower was powerful. Soap and lotion was provided which is still nice. Overall, good stay here, clean, comfortable, pet friendly, yes paperthin walls and no breakfast, but a good price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Motel 6 in Weed, Ca. is perfect for a short one or two night stay esp. if you are not planning on staying in your room except to sleep. Rooms are really clean (no bed bugs) and the new showers are great. Bed was hard but comfortable. The TV is ancient and should be upgraded but I fell asleep before it really mattered. Do ask for a room away from the freeway. Room 230 was perfect for my 2 day visit. Close to restaurants and services. Hi-Lo Cafe is a great place to eat just down the street.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Highway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 via mobile

This place was clean, relatively quiet, and very cheap. It was nothing fancy, but was fine for just crashing for the night after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Heading from LA to Portland, Weed is a bit further than halfway but an easy day's drive from LA. The rooms were basic but comfortable, totally clean and conveniently located to keep an eye on my SUV packed full of stuff. There is some road noise---from trucks doing engine brakes---but not enough to keep me awake. The pool was also awesome after 10 hours on the road. And to top it off there was a very friendly cat roaming around in the morning. There is no restaurant on the premises, but 1/4 mile up the local road there are several choices for food.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the road noise, ask for a room on the east side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Address: 466 North Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta Hotel Weed
Motel Six Weed
Weed Motel 6
Weed Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.