We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta to your Saves list
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   466 North Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Fremont, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Overall good stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Keeping in mind that Motel 6 is one of the cheapest lodging options around, AND they are pet friendly and don’t charge for pets, I really like and appreciate Motel 6. So while I wish the walls weren’t paper thin, where you can hear your next door neighbor talk and laugh, I get that this is part of the reason why Motel 6 is so reasonably priced. The rooms were pretty much what we saw in photos online. We checked in, and we got 2 full size beds, tv, and a bonus mini-fridge was in there, which I wasn’t expecting. We were also placed on the side of the building where there was a grassy area which was nice, probably because we had our pooch, who could do her business. It was actually nice being on that side, since we were away from the main traffic, and was pretty quiet, from a street noise point of view. The bathroom was large, and thankfully, very clean. It looked like the showers had been redone, and looked relatively new. Water pressure on the shower was powerful. Soap and lotion was provided which is still nice. Overall, good stay here, clean, comfortable, pet friendly, yes paperthin walls and no breakfast, but a good price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
17
12
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Motel 6 in Weed, Ca. is perfect for a short one or two night stay esp. if you are not planning on staying in your room except to sleep. Rooms are really clean (no bed bugs) and the new showers are great. Bed was hard but comfortable. The TV is ancient and should be upgraded but I fell asleep before it really mattered. Do ask for a room away from the freeway. Room 230 was perfect for my 2 day visit. Close to restaurants and services. Hi-Lo Cafe is a great place to eat just down the street.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Highway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This place was clean, relatively quiet, and very cheap. It was nothing fancy, but was fine for just crashing for the night after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Heading from LA to Portland, Weed is a bit further than halfway but an easy day's drive from LA. The rooms were basic but comfortable, totally clean and conveniently located to keep an eye on my SUV packed full of stuff. There is some road noise---from trucks doing engine brakes---but not enough to keep me awake. The pool was also awesome after 10 hours on the road. And to top it off there was a very friendly cat roaming around in the morning. There is no restaurant on the premises, but 1/4 mile up the local road there are several choices for food.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the road noise, ask for a room on the east side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

A place to sleep and not much else. The sheets were clean and bathroom clean. No amenities at all, not even a tissue box. The carpet could use a cleaning, and the bed was firm and fair. The TV was the old tube kind with a lousy picture. The door to the room had most of the paint peeled off. No fridge and small room. The wifi is $2.99 per day extra.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Weed, California, has a population of about 6000 people and motels are few. This Motel 6 seems pretty new. The room was fine, the bed and bathroom were good, the outdoor swimming pool was full of kids frolicking. There were a few drawbacks, though. There was no coffee or coffeemaker in the room. A long walk to the motel lobby was necessary to get morning coffee. There was no breakfast. I measured the speed of the wi-fi internet and it was the slowest internet connection I have encountered. They charge money to use the wi-fi internet; they tack on a $2.99 fee for its use. There was no parking space near the room door. Parking was about 50 yards away in a large asphalt parking lot.. The room price was around $57, cheap enough, but I paid less and got more at other motels. Dining choices in the evening are few in Weed, but the Hi-Lo Cafe downtown is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

During my recent trips northward and final move, we needed a half-way point that would be attainable and affordable and DOG-FRIENDLY!!! This was it. It's at the farthest northern exit of the town of Weed, which actually has multiple exits. The rooms were always clean and very well priced. It's far enough off the freeway that you don't get the noise. Big bonus is the view of Shasta when you walk down to the road...either dawn or sunset is spectacular!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Address: 466 North Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta Hotel Weed
Motel Six Weed
Weed Motel 6
Weed Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.