We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 in Weed, CA.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta to your Saves list
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   466 North Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Weed
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Motel 6 in Weed, CA.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Motel 6 in Weed, Ca. is perfect for a short one or two night stay esp. if you are not planning on staying in your room except to sleep. Rooms are really clean (no bed bugs) and the new showers are great. Bed was hard but comfortable. The TV is ancient and should be upgraded but I fell asleep before it really mattered. Do ask for a room away from the freeway. Room 230 was perfect for my 2 day visit. Close to restaurants and services. Hi-Lo Cafe is a great place to eat just down the street.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Highway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This place was clean, relatively quiet, and very cheap. It was nothing fancy, but was fine for just crashing for the night after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlySilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Heading from LA to Portland, Weed is a bit further than halfway but an easy day's drive from LA. The rooms were basic but comfortable, totally clean and conveniently located to keep an eye on my SUV packed full of stuff. There is some road noise---from trucks doing engine brakes---but not enough to keep me awake. The pool was also awesome after 10 hours on the road. And to top it off there was a very friendly cat roaming around in the morning. There is no restaurant on the premises, but 1/4 mile up the local road there are several choices for food.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the road noise, ask for a room on the east side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czarquon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

A place to sleep and not much else. The sheets were clean and bathroom clean. No amenities at all, not even a tissue box. The carpet could use a cleaning, and the bed was firm and fair. The TV was the old tube kind with a lousy picture. The door to the room had most of the paint peeled off. No fridge and small room. The wifi is $2.99 per day extra.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singingheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weed hotels

Napa, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Weed, California, has a population of about 6000 people and motels are few. This Motel 6 seems pretty new. The room was fine, the bed and bathroom were good, the outdoor swimming pool was full of kids frolicking. There were a few drawbacks, though. There was no coffee or coffeemaker in the room. A long walk to the motel lobby was necessary to get morning coffee. There was no breakfast. I measured the speed of the wi-fi internet and it was the slowest internet connection I have encountered. They charge money to use the wi-fi internet; they tack on a $2.99 fee for its use. There was no parking space near the room door. Parking was about 50 yards away in a large asphalt parking lot.. The room price was around $57, cheap enough, but I paid less and got more at other motels. Dining choices in the evening are few in Weed, but the Hi-Lo Cafe downtown is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wherewasI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

During my recent trips northward and final move, we needed a half-way point that would be attainable and affordable and DOG-FRIENDLY!!! This was it. It's at the farthest northern exit of the town of Weed, which actually has multiple exits. The rooms were always clean and very well priced. It's far enough off the freeway that you don't get the noise. Big bonus is the view of Shasta when you walk down to the road...either dawn or sunset is spectacular!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenayaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We arrived on a very stormy night, huge thunder, lightning and rain storm. We arrive in the typical Motel 6 room and were freezing all night, the heater did not work. The blankets we not sufficient. On the plus side, the view out side on the upper level of the motel in the morning was breathtaking!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supertraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 8 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
10.5 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#4 of 8 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Shasta
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#2 of 6 in Weed
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Address: 466 North Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta Hotel Weed
Motel Six Weed
Weed Motel 6
Weed Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing