We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so "Quality" Inn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1830 Black Butte Drive, Weed, CA 96094 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Weed
San Diego, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so "Quality" Inn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

My daughters and I were traveling to Oregon from So. Cal. and decided to stop at the Quality Inn in Weed for the night. Positives: freeway close, very friendly and accomodating staff. Now for the not-so-positive, the room was less than inviting. The carpet looked as though it had not been cleaned ever, stains all over. We requested a roll away, when we recieved the already made bed it was covered in black hair. We pulled the sheets back on one of the double beds to find what looked like a spill on the comforter. Obviously it had not been washed from the previous guest. Needless to say we were pretty disgusted at this point. We informed the front desk and they offered to move us to another room, which we accepted because now it was approx. 10:30pm and we were all exhausted. Unfortunately the experience in the next room was more of the same. The roll away again had black hair on the linens, the towels too along with obvious stains. The ONLY reason we stayed at this point was because of the time, 11:00pm by now. I would never stay at this hotel again even if the offer was for free, nor would I recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    12
    11
    17
See reviews for
23
20
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
weed
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

The views from this hotel are stunning! Ask for a Mountain view room and you wont be disappointed. It's close to several restaurants and gas stations but not close enough for any excessive noise. The front desk clerk at check in was very friendly and knowledgeable, and incredibly helpful. The room was very clean, had fantastic pillows and what felt like a brand new bed. The breakfast that was included was ok, and the clerk at check out was much less friendly but overall the stay was good.

  • Liked — the amazing view
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

This fairly new hotel with clean, new, and large rooms was a wonderful surprise in a town as small as Weed. They had secured wireless internet in the rooms - easy to connect to.
Several nice restaurants across the street.

A reasonable price for a newer hotel with quality furnishings. We will definitely stop over on our future travels.

  • Liked — price for a new hotel with clean rooms
  • Disliked — only a stop-over location on our way to and from somewhere else
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2007

Made reservations for the Holiday Inn Express through Hotel-Guides.us and got to the address listed and it was no longer the Holiday Inn but a Quality Inn. Strangely, no one could explain when it changed. Anyway, the hotel seemed recently renovated. The rooms were spacious, very clean and seemed relatively new. The beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was average and served in a large room with numerous tables. Compared to the motels in nearby Mt. Shasta and Dunsmuir this was a good value.

  • Liked — Good condition of rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2006

We stayed at several Holiday Inn Express on a one month road trip. This one was the bottom on our list. It is ok, rooms were clean but not as nicely done as the other properties. I think it must be a remodel from some other hotel chain. I did not appreciate having our room in the midst of a large group of teenagers who were noisy all night. The hotel was not full, they could have separated the teens rooms from the rest.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room assignment
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2006

This hotel on their site says it has won awards for being an exceptional Holiday Inn Express.

This was not a good stay, the staff was rude. The "breakfast " was a joke. The coffee and all juices were watered down, and tasted like water instead of what they were. They had english muffins, bananas, cold eggs, waffels, peanut butter, margerine, coffee and juices. This was the worst breakfast I have even seen done by this chain. This was a horror breakfast from a super 8 or something.

We had our food at a drive through little coffee place.

The manager didn't care how our stay was.

The tub wasn't that clean, there was not bag for dry cleaning.

I won't stay here again.

  • Liked — close to freeway
  • Disliked — crappy breakfast
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2006

New, inexpensive, great well presented breakfast in the morning, quiet rooms, powerful and soothing showerhead. The beds were even more comfortable than the Best Western in Bend, OR we stayed at on the prior leg of our trip! A fantastic place to stay while visiting Mt. Shasta. Weed is 5 minutes away from Shasta City, if that. Staff is very polite and sweet. Breakfast creamers, muffins, eggs, etc. were re-filled many times while we were eating.

Oh, and be sure to try the Mexican restaurant next door, absolutely delicious! Everything you want is close by, coffee, gas, pizza, etc.

I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1830 Black Butte Drive, Weed, CA 96094 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Weed
Quality Inn Weed
Weed Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.