We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our little 'white house' :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Central to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1844 Shastina Drive, Weed, CA 96094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
hill billy town
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“our little 'white house' :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

it was a nice stay and i would probably stay here again, especially because of how nice the customer service was. The breakfast was delicious and a great start to the day, and i will always remember how 'home' style everything there felt. it reminded me of a nice bed and breakfast in the south. It also reminds me of a little white house with the pretty architecture at the front of the building. It was definitely better than i expected. only downside, some parts do need more remodeling-- ie. the toilets and showers (mold in the wall) and the hard beds. it is also located on an old highway known to truckers, so a lot of them are parked outside and around the area sleeping in their trucks. but the bedding was new and everything was pretty clean for the area. overall, great place for a stop over on a road trip :)

  • Liked — the customer service and clean rooms
  • Disliked — mold in the walls of the shower and plugged toilets
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    41
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
27
44
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northern CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2008

A few of us stayed at the Comfort Inn while in town for snowboarding. We both loved our rooms - nice and big, comfy beds and chairs, lots of pillows. Good service that provided plenty of hot chocolate upon request. The breakfast was pretty good, with stuff like fruit, yogurt, waffles (you make them yourself), bagles, cereal, and such. It was only about a 20 minute drive to the Ski Park and 10 minutes to downtown Mt. Shasta. We were there for 5 days over New Years and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely consider going back for snowboarding next year!

The only negative thing to report is that our room access keys kept getting deactivated at random times, even after confirming the length of our stay. It was pretty annoying when coming back from our friends' room at midnight that we had to go down and get our keys activated to get back into our own room.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Puget Sound, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

The hotel was unbearably hot. Room temps must have been over 80 degrees. For menopausal women, avoid this like the plague.

The room was big, but not very clean.

The mattress felt like sleeping on an ironing board.

Our toilet plugged and I was told by the front desk that "our guests plunge their own toilets." I REALLY loved that!

Toilet seat was broken.

Breakfast (free continental style) was fine, but attendant was like a helicopter hovering over us with toooooooo much attention. The waffle maker was a little tricky (everyone who made waffles after us had difficulty figuring it out at first). The attendant said, well within my mother's hearing, "Can you help her get that waffle out of there when it's finished?" in the kind of way that meant, she's old (80) and, therefore, incompetent. My mom may be 80, but she is spry and vibrant and the comment was SUPER inappropriate!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weed hotels

San Jose, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2007

A friend recommended me to this hotel. The hotel is really great for the price (And more). Good clean and spacious rooms. Lots of variety for breakfast, staff was very courteous.

Its right off the freeway, and very close to Mt. Shasta.

Breakfast included hot waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice etc.

Definitely stay here again and highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2007

We were coming from Portland, OR, and we needed a place to stay and on our way to the Bay Area couldn't find a proper place to stay until i saw a Comfort Inn sign, I wasn't sure how nice the hotel was going to be so we just drove by, but when i entered the very homely feeling of the Indoor hotel i just didn't want to leave. The staff there was very kind. Our room was fairly spacious good enough for four people. The conditioner kept the room nice and cold at a perfect temperature. What i liked best was i got an incredible rate on the room. Comfort Inns all come with compliementary breakfasts, but the lady in the breakfast room was really kind and almost prepared my whole meal for me. She made by waffles, brought me some hot cocoa and everything, I'm diffenelty comming back here again.

  • Liked — I liked the homlely feeling when i got in the hotel and the rest of the small town makes you feel like the people are you friends
  • Disliked — that i had to leave
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

We enjoyed a large, relatively clean, quiet room. The breakfast was OK, but nothing special. The desk clerk recommended the Hi-Lo Cafe for dinner and we had very good prime rib dinners.

  • Liked — Size of room
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGALIA
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
411 helpful votes 411 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

If you are looking for anything but a stop near the freeway exit don't stay here. This is an area of three hotels, a grocery store, a few mediocre restaurant and lots of gas stations. Go to one of the hotels in Mount Shasta (only a few miles away) if you want more. The Comfort Inn is a fairly large three story hotel that has seen better days. Obviously it was renovated a few years ago but that renovation seems to have concentrated on paint and carpets. The furnishings are old and show signs of their age. They must have been quite beautiful when they were new but now they only look used and are not very comfortable anymore. Rooms are large, cleanliness is on an average motel level. Worst experience: the hotel breakfast, because the room was so overcrowded that we could not find a seat.

  • Liked — Easy access from freeway
  • Disliked — Overcrowded breakfast room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Central

Address: 1844 Shastina Drive, Weed, CA 96094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Weed
Comfort Inn Weed
Weed Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.