We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I expect for the Comfort Inn name” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Central to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1844 Shastina Drive, Weed, CA 96094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“More than I expect for the Comfort Inn name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My daughter goes to school in Oregon, so we have stopped here once before. I have been very pleased with both stays. Expecting a simple double queen room, I love the suite-style experience. No kitchen, but a large sitting room area near the door with a desk, small table with a microwave (or toaster oven?) with two chairs, and two chairs along the other wall. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom with bowed shower curtain. We requested and received a room with a view of Mount Shasta on both occassions; however, the view was obscured by clouds on our most recent visit.

Standard continental breakfast with the now ubiquitous waffle maker.

While making our trek from Southern California to Portland, it is the nicest stop along the I-5 that I have found to rest between Stockton and Salem. And we've tried quite a few.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountain which also puts you farther from the highway and street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
24
41
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The hotel was okay but South Weed is one big truck stop at night. Apparently the city has no control or restriction for semi trucks parking on their streets. The trucks were everywhere and they park all around the motel. All night long we heard trucks running. The South Weed exit is also very dirty and littered with trash and bottles filled with pee. This is a very dirty out of control city that has been taken over by truck drivers. In all my travels I have never seen anything like it, I guess they don't have any police.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the south end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weed hotels

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I stopped in Weed overnight because we were sick of driving in the snowy weather during our road trip. We found this hotel on this website using my iphone, figuring that the reviews we saw on here wouldn't steer us wrong. We stayed one night and paid a total of $86.

Like in most of my reviews on here, I usually stress that I'm pretty low-maintenance when it comes to a hotel room; I just want a clean room and a clean, comfortable bed in which I can sleep well. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and nice. Furniture looked updated and newer.

We were on the second floor, and we were pleased to not hear any stomping around above us. It was pretty quiet the entire night, with only a few sounds being heard outside our door mid-morning.

Very nice and clean hotel. Would stay here again. My only complaint is that instead of regular-sized pillows on the bed, there were five smaller pillows, the size of throw pillows you'd decorate your couch with. Strange to try to rest our heads on, but we slept well enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I stopped here on our way from LA to Oregon. We had planned on driving through the pass & stopping for the night in Ashland, but severe weather warnings made us stop for the night. I did a quick trip advisor check on the motels in Weed and Comfort inn was the winner by far.

But I still wasn't expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised when the front desk girl was super duper nice and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and welcoming. For $79 we got a king size, non smoking room.

For that price, I still wasn't too excited until we got to our room. It was large, very clean, with a microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, toiletries, and a mini fridge. The TV was old, but worked perfectly. The bed was super comfy and the shower was great.

We had a great night's rest. Super pleased, would stay there again without hesitation, if we ever find ourselves stranded in Weed Ca again. :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here on our way back north from So Cal over the holiday week. We arrived late in the evening, were checked in promptly and off to sleep we went. The beds are a little older and the pillows are short but we all slept soundly. The breakfast next morning was great (waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, pastries, etc) always helps to save a buck and feed the kids before hitting the road. Our greatest experience came after we had checked out and were on our way back north again... We got to Yreaka after making a couple of stops, and my wife realized she had forgotten here rings in the room. I expected the worse right of the bat, you always here the horror stories and we were so gratefully surprised. After calling the front desk and a highspeed turn around, we got a call back that the rings were safe and waiting for our return. So on behalf of my wife, and my sanity thank you to the staff of the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Very comfortable hotel. The only downside was the massive tracter trailer parking in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room not loooking to the trailer parking in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We were on our way from San Francisco to Seattle and decided not to drive through Siskiyou at night in the winter, so we stopped here and were glad we did. There were very high winds that night but we were warm and happy in our room. We selected this hotel because it was a smoke free premises and the room that we were given was really permeated with smoke. Thanks to the wonderful lady checking us in. She immediately found us another room and made sure that it was all right. We also saw her working first thing in the morning, which was Thanksgiving - what dedication! Really appreciated her upbeat manner and desire to help. We are just a little disappointed that Comfort Inn doesn't do a better job of screening/ and cleaning up after smokers.
Everything else was lovely. Beautiful country!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Central

Address: 1844 Shastina Drive, Weed, CA 96094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Weed
Comfort Inn Weed
Weed Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.