We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Cheerful Accommodation at Hostel Rates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Townhouse Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Townhouse Motel to your Saves list
Townhouse Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   157 Weed Blvd., Weed, CA 96094   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cheap & Cheerful Accommodation at Hostel Rates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Small, recently renovated room for what you might pay at a hostel. Don't stay here if you need a phone, a hair dryer, a place to hang your clothes or other luxuries. However, if you are looking for a clean, safe, cheap, and cheerful place to stay on a road trip, this is worth the stop. Like other reviewers, we could hear road noise but it was muted by double glazing and we had no trouble sleeping. A coffee and cinnamon bun continental breakfast was advertised but we had to ring the doorbell to find someone to open the office to get two packaged danish. Fortunately, there is a little bakery serving good espresso just a short walk away and a family restaurant across the street. Mini fridge, microwave, tv, free wifi and parking right outside your door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
10
33
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stopped overnight on our way to Oregon. Rooms are spotlessly clean, and have fridge. Owners are friendly and accomodating, would stay again. Walked across the street to explore the 'Weed' Store and diner across the street for breakfast.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Weed is a small town with an active trucking route passing through. Yes, it is noisy at times but the SEASONED traveler ALWAYS carries ear plugs in their suitcase. I stayed 3 nights and slept very well. I made reservations well in advance and chose a room on the top floor. It was very clean and came with a fridge & microwave. ALL other motels in Weed are on the same road so you get the same noise...just for more money. This is a "mom & pop" motel and not part of any chain so their effort to keep it in top condition and clean shows. There is a diner across the street with decent food (not the fried chicken though!) and fresh pies. I will stay there next time I have business in the area.

Room Tip: ALWAYS pick a room on the top floor AND phone well in advance & speak directly with the propriet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The other reviews I read said this was a clean cheap quiet place to stay while passing thru...well yes--clean and cheap but not quiet maybe unless you are the only one staying there.
We stayed on a Thursday night. Retired about 10:30pm and at midnight our neighbors arrived above us. Clomping, stomping, dragging suitcases. You would have thought they were in the same room as us. Then at 4:30 they were up with all the same noise until 6 am. It was awful. We were zombies for our 300 mile drive the next day.

Room Tip: get a top room, if the parking lot is full, go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was a great place to stay as we passed through Weed. The room was clean, the staff was really nice, and the price was right! The A/C was nice and cold but a little loud. It is in a good location, walking distance to a couple diners and bars. We recommend this place to anyone passing through Weed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

don't be disapointed by the location close to the highway, you won't hear anything. the hotel is clean and quiet. the bed is comfortable, I slept without hearing even the fridge!! Fast internet. No breakfast but coffee & free stuff at front desk (toothpaste, granola bars, etc...). The bathroom has new furniture, it is clean and the towels smell good (not the "usual" bleach odor). Staff is friendly. View on the Mount Shasta!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Town House Motel maybe older and dated but.....the room was very clean. Bed was comfortable (a little stiff but I'm spoiled by my pillow top back home). Has fast internet, strong signal. Nice size fridge if your staying a couple days or more, microwave and air conditioning and In room coffee maker. Walking distance to grocery store and Subway.
Its right across the street from "The Weed Store" on Weed Blvd in Weed California :)
sorry my attempt at humor but they truly do have a sense of humor here about the name of their City.
Nice little town to visit. Motel was very reasonably priced , the host was extremely gracious and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: room 106 was comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Motel

Address: 157 Weed Blvd., Weed, CA 96094
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Townhouse Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Townhouse Motel your gateway to the Siskiyous! Located at the junction of Interstate 5 and Highway 97, the TownHouse Motel is committed to providing excellent service at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Townhouse Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.