We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family-run place at an excellent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Townhouse Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Townhouse Motel to your Saves list
Townhouse Motel
157 Weed Blvd., Weed, CA 96094   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Lamoille, NV
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice family-run place at an excellent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I'm not into fancy hotels when I'm travelling. Clean and cheap are my biggest qualifications for a room. However, this place was a really nice surprise and we'd gladly go back.

It doesn't look like much from the outside, at all. The stairs on the looker's right end of the balcony belong in a funhouse, with a caution sign to give you a head's up what to expect. The rooms, though, are very nice. Clean, spacious enough for the multitude of stuff that travels with climbers, with a nice fridge and microwave. I have back problems and a lot of hotel beds have me in pain before night's end. Not this place - I woke up fine.

The real kicker, though is the proprietor. Nice guy, who lives on-property with his family. He was very friendly and interested in making sure we had a good trip, and went above and beyond on a couple of occasions. I'd made a mistake in booking and he covered it for me, with the comment that "we're all human." Doubt you'd see that at a big chain place.

We stayed there again after our climb up Shasta, and I'd very happily return. I like to give business to guys like this, and hope that you will, too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
10
31
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weed, CA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I don't usually do reviews on places, but I have to tell y'all about the Townhouse Motel in Weed, CA. If you are heading up to Mt Shasta for hiking, snowboarding or snow skiing..you owe it to yourself and your budget to stay at The Townhouse Motel.

While at first glance it doesn't look like much, the rooms are impeccably clean with refrigerator and microwave. For those of you who work online, the free wireless internet is a bonus with a nice strong signal.

We've been staying here while looking for a place. Although the motel is right beside a busy road, you really don't hear the traffic. The owner is a wonderful guy that has a wealth of knowledge about the people here in Weed and offers some great suggestions.

When you're traveling, finding the right motel to stay at is sometimes a crap shoot. You want to pay a decent rate and still receive a nice room. The rates here are comparable to a Motel 6, but the service and experience is far better than you could ever expect. So next time you head up to Mt. Shasta or Weed, make your stay at The Townhouse Motel

Room Tip: We stayed on the upper level near the office. Honestly though, there are no bad rooms. Get there ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Although the room was small, it was very clean & comfortable. We got a good night's sleep and the new showers/baths are great! Very accomodating management, too. The best place for the price!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I think that the town house is a nice place to stay the price is good the rooms are clean and the seaverce is good i would reacamend to be stay there

Room Tip: All the rooms are good it is a nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane, wa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

It's a great place to stop for the budget-minded traveler. My son and I had a nice clean room with two beds. Road noise was not a problem. It was a mild night, so we did not need the AC, but we ran the fan on low all night to circulate some air and were quite comfortable. There was ample hot coffee the next morning, and my son enjoyed the little store-bought pastries as well. The owner was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Basic room, basic service. This was just a pit stop for my wife & me enroute to Crater Lake. We would choose not to stay here again as room needs serious updating, beds were uncomfortable, continental breakfast was only available when manager had the office door unlocked, briefly. Expected more for the money we spent and there really wasn't much to choose from in Weed. This is a motel that you get what you pay for and then less. I am a forgiving traveler and take what is given me but this is a review for the discerning traveler so they can choose accordingly based on all of our reviews. Hope this helps out our fellow travelers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011 via mobile

Dead bolt did not work. Air conditioning had two settings even though there were 6 stops- too loud and off. Towels were from Jr high gym class. Etc etc.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Motel

Address: 157 Weed Blvd., Weed, CA 96094
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Townhouse Motel your gateway to the Siskiyous! Located at the junction of Interstate 5 and Highway 97, the TownHouse Motel is committed to providing excellent service at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Townhouse Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.