We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is where you go for breakfast, on the last day of visit.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Nugget Restaurant

The Nugget Restaurant
622 Main, Weaverville, CA 96093
530-623-6749
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Weaverville
Cuisines: American
Description: Primarily a breakfast/lunch place
Restaurant details
Description: Primarily a breakfast/lunch place
Antelope, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is where you go for breakfast, on the last day of visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Nugget is consistently good food. I've only had breakfast there, but I do every time I am in town, on the way home. Be prepared for a bit of a wait, but that's just because they are so busy. When a restaurant is so busy, you know the food is going to be good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayside
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“This is a favorite of ours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Nugget is a favorite place for us to stop. The employees are friendly, the service is very good, also fast. The food is pretty good too. We like it for breakfast or lunch when we're on the road.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“yummy dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I had dinner here. It was very good. The service was good. The prices are very reasonable. I really enjoyed it. Nothing fancy, but good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loleta, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good, fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Conveniently located, home cooked meals. Breakfast was great and the service was excellent. In and out within 30 minutes.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Had a glance at this”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We did not eat here so cannot comment on the food or service. I think the term restaurant is a bit flattering. There were only two men sitting at a single table, whereas the La Grange Cafe up the road in the center of town was full and more deserving of the title restaurant. Tables were plain formica topped and the whole appearance was unappealing

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nugget Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Nugget Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nugget Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.