We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Watsonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Watsonville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Watsonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Airport Blvd, Watsonville, CA 95076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Watsonville
moab,lut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The front desk people were wonderful....warm and friendly and helpful. We were there for three nights to see family and were very comfortable. The wireless was acting up, but the young man came up and got it going immediately. Breakfast is a little lame...not much to choose from and a little skimpy...by the time we got down there it was mostly done. The price is somewhat high for what you get, but the whole area is so expensive that it actually turns out to be a pretty good value. We will certainly stay there next time we come.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
18
9
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The place was clean and comfortable. Glad we had the g.p.s. to find the motel. it is about 1 1/2 miles off the freeway. somewhat of an industrial zone.We just stayed there 1 night. If we are ever in the area again we would stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Was driving south from San Francisco, and needed a place to sleep.T his hotel was suddenly there, and it did the job. Complimentary breakfast, nothing fancy but absolutely better than having to leave the place for coffe and to feed my kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We traveled through and needed a place to just sleep. It was great. Very helpful service, nice room, quiet. breakfast was not so good in that there wasn't much variety at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for seven weeks. The staff, especially Chris and George, are extremely nice. I was treated like family by the manager, Anna. They all truly made my stay a wonderful experience. This hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet. There is a hot breakfast in the morning with eggs, bacon or sausage, muffins, and waffles you make yourself. There is also yogurt, cookies, cereal, and bagels. The rooms are a big, and comfortable. I only wish there was more storage for my clothes; however if you staying for a week you will be just fine. I especially liked the vanity and sink outside of the bathroom. If you are in a hurry to get dressed and have a roommate, you can get dressed without having to invade eachother's privacy.
The hotel is only twenty minutes from Monterey Bay, or Santa Cruz's boardwalk. I enjoyed the beautiful drive to work every day. I will definately stay here every time I come to southern California.

Room Tip: Pick the 3rd floor. It is quiet and you get a view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I just wanted to say thank you for recommending California Grill to your guests!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

with good beds and fantastic linens.

Breakfast was average to ok.

I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Watsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Watsonville

Address: 112 Airport Blvd, Watsonville, CA 95076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Watsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Watsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Watsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Watsonville is a moderately priced hotel conveniently located in Watsonville, California in the heart of the Central Coast just a few miles away from Monterey and Santa Cruz and fun area attractions. Offering spacious and modern accommodations, family friendly rooms and suites and discount vacation packages, the Comfort Inn is the convenient hotel choice for your next family vacation, romantic weekend getaway or business trip to Watsonville and the Monterey Bay area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Watsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watsonville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Watsonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.