We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 82 Fishbourne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fishbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
82 Fishbourne
Save
You added 82 Fishbourne to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   82 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne, Chichester PO19 3JL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Fishbourne B&B and Inns
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Me & my Boyfriend stayed for a few nights this year and we absolutely loved it. Nik who owns this place is such a easy going, lovely man and you feel very welcomed staying here (plus... Nik cooks a very good breakfast).

The location is brilliant as you are walking distance to town and other areas.

Definately will be coming back here to stay again.

Thanks Nik,

Narinder & Chris

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    27
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
100
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We were lucky in that we were upgraded to the ground floor suite (at no extra cost) which was extremely comfortable with ample room to "sit out" or use as family room. However, looking at one of the other smaller rooms the morning we left, the other rooms are no less comfortable. Breakfasts are comprehensive to say the least with all manner of fruit, cerials, fruit juices and so much more. I stuck with the full English (with the accent on full). There was absolutely no reason to leave the breakfast table even slightly hungry. My wife's gluten free diet was ably catered for by Nik getting in bread, sausages and biscuits especially for our stay. Fresh flowers adorn each room and were changed regularly during our three day stay. There was too much to see and do within our three day's stay so we will be back. The only criticism would be that the room we had faced the main road which could get noisy and congested.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Good spacious rooms that are well equipped and have everything needed for a comfortable stay and more. A host who is very friendly and an excellent cook! The breakfasts are perfection. This B&B has been well thought out with nothing that can be faulted. Each visit to Chichester will certainly mean a stay at 82 Fishbourne.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We have stayed at this B & BB on numerous occasions and each time have received warm welcome where the accommodation is of 5 star quality - spacious rooms and virtually anything you required was made available. Breakfast as usual was excellent with a great variety of choice..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LENZIE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Lovely large room with a sitting area which was very comfortable.

excellent breakfast and very welcoming attitude from Nic.

also had a dinner which was of a very high standard and well presented.

no complaints whatsoever

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Slightly out of town but incredibly friendly and helpful owner. Very good food, spacious room and bathroom, well-supplied with quality toiletries. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

we were welcomed by the owner and introduced both to the house and the area. Rooms were great and good value, breakfast was a tour de force and info on the area was really helpful.

Most certainly would return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 82 Fishbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82 Fishbourne

Address: 82 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne, Chichester PO19 3JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Fishbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fishbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 82 Fishbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA approved accommodation inspected in February 2012, we were also awarded the AA's breakfast award for quality. We have 1 ground floor suite/family room and 2 superior double en suite rooms all with king size beds. A small double studio appartment is available occassionaly.Friendly, privately run bed and breakfast, 1 mile from centre of Chichester, 100m from Fishbourne roman palace,100m to Chichester harbour, 15 minute drive to Portsmouth and West Wittering. Fully licensed, private 16 cover restaurant. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 82 Fishbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.