We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Beaten Path” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1704 Highway 46, Wasco, CA 93280   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Wasco
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Why is it that the best hotels are the ones that are off of the beaten track. We usually travel on the Interstate but the route we had to take took us on a different highway. We were extremely tired when we finally decided to stop and were very pleasantly surprised at this hotel. It was very nicely decorated, clean, seemed "posh" and the staff was very nice and accomadating. Would definitely stay there again if I was in the same area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
28
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Love this hotel in a small town Wasco, CA

Maricellina Awesome receptionist great service....

I couldn't forget the great hospitality/serving of the Breakfast serving lady...Special thanks to you...

In general great service, and love about housekeepers always asking if I need any room service....

10/10....

Kaajal Inc. you got great working crew....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wasco is a small dusty northwest of Bakersfield. The Best Western was one of the nicest that I've stayed in anywhere in the U.S. It was furnished very nicely, the staff was friendly and efficient, the room was great, WiFi was excellent. There is an elevator. I would recommend this as a pleasant, quiet place to stay in the middle of basically nowhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were traveling home from a trip to Las Vegas which is about halfway for us. This hotel is very nice. It was quiet even with a loaded tour bus staying the night as well. Beds are comfortable, room was clean with the usual amenities. The room had a ceiling fan which was a nice bonus, air conditioner had a " fan feature" that ran continuously, helps with outside noise. We slept like babies. Breakfast area was spacious and clean, staff very helpful, and had a nice selection to pick from. Denny's is right next door giving you another option for dining.

Room Tip: We always ask for the top floor and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Last leg of our trip from Florida to California , and feeling a little tired, so stopped about four hours from home. Good choice. Hotel very clean , rooms well appointed and large, bed and pillows very comfortable, bathroom large with good shower and good sized towels. Breakfast selection very good,--hot items --eggs, sausage, waffles. Also cereals ,hard boiled eggs, pastries, breads, yogurt , juices, good coffee. Denny's next door for a casual meal. Price seemed a little high the day we stayed, but I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I recently attended a high school reunion in Wasco. I booked the Best Western Hotel in Wasco and it was an excellent place to stay. It was extremely clean, wonderful staff, and great complimentary breakfast. We stayed on the highway side of the hotel but we did not hear any highway noise even though it's heavily traveled by trucks. Wasco is about 7 miles from Hwy 99 on Hwy 466 which runs to Paso Robles. It would be well worth the time to drive off highway 99 to stay there as it was easy in and easy out. I would definitely go back again. The breakfast had a huge selection, from fresh waffles to cereal, to eggs and sausage. The room was very clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: We had a suite which had a nice sitting area next to the bedroom area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new rochelle
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Looked to Tripadvisor for advice on a lace to stay when we were driving from Arizona to San Francisco. Wasco seemed like the logical stopping place, and the Best Western was rated the best hotel in Wasco...and it is.
The hotel is very clean and is priced reasonably. Breakfast and wifi is included in the price. I had heard that Wasco is well-known for its roses, and the landscaping in front of the hotel features some very incredible roses. I even emailed photos of them to family!
Sam Patel, who checked us in gave us some advice on restaurants, and was able to direct us to El Patio, an excellent local Mexican restaurant.
Will be sure to stop here next time we travel from AZ to San Francisco.

Room Tip: Top floor--no noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites

Address: 1704 Highway 46, Wasco, CA 93280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Wasco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Wasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.