We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1704 Highway 46, Wasco, CA 93280   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wasco
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Last leg of our trip from Florida to California , and feeling a little tired, so stopped about four hours from home. Good choice. Hotel very clean , rooms well appointed and large, bed and pillows very comfortable, bathroom large with good shower and good sized towels. Breakfast selection very good,--hot items --eggs, sausage, waffles. Also cereals ,hard boiled eggs, pastries, breads, yogurt , juices, good coffee. Denny's next door for a casual meal. Price seemed a little high the day we stayed, but I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    34
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
44
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I recently attended a high school reunion in Wasco. I booked the Best Western Hotel in Wasco and it was an excellent place to stay. It was extremely clean, wonderful staff, and great complimentary breakfast. We stayed on the highway side of the hotel but we did not hear any highway noise even though it's heavily traveled by trucks. Wasco is about 7 miles from Hwy 99 on Hwy 466 which runs to Paso Robles. It would be well worth the time to drive off highway 99 to stay there as it was easy in and easy out. I would definitely go back again. The breakfast had a huge selection, from fresh waffles to cereal, to eggs and sausage. The room was very clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: We had a suite which had a nice sitting area next to the bedroom area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new rochelle
Level Contributor
298 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Looked to Tripadvisor for advice on a lace to stay when we were driving from Arizona to San Francisco. Wasco seemed like the logical stopping place, and the Best Western was rated the best hotel in Wasco...and it is.
The hotel is very clean and is priced reasonably. Breakfast and wifi is included in the price. I had heard that Wasco is well-known for its roses, and the landscaping in front of the hotel features some very incredible roses. I even emailed photos of them to family!
Sam Patel, who checked us in gave us some advice on restaurants, and was able to direct us to El Patio, an excellent local Mexican restaurant.
Will be sure to stop here next time we travel from AZ to San Francisco.

Room Tip: Top floor--no noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

After some not so good experiences at the Motels in Lost Hills, I decided to stay at the BW in Wasco. I was not disappointed. Rooms were new and clean with everything in working order. Great breakfast included. Staff was friendly. Only one very small negative would be that the pool was not heated. Denny's within walking distance is a nice plus. Location is fine, no issues except I wish it was closer to Lost Hills

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were on a road trip with friends. Driving into the night we decided to try Wasco for a place to stay. Came across this Best Western, they gave us a AAA discount and it was a great place to stay. Quiet. Great bed. Great shower. Includes hot and cold breakfast, which is wonderful to start the day with. 4 adults and 2 kids, thumbs up by all of us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had come up from Torrance, Ca to see the Rose Fields in Wasco. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and the hotel was very clean. We had a king suit handi-cap room. The room was very nice and the bed was perfect for our needs. The only place to eat dinner was a Denny's next door to the hotel. We normally don't eat at a Denny's but the food was good. Breakfast in the hotel was good with hot and cold items. We will be back in August to see the Rose Field in full bloom and hope to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Country
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stopped off here en route to AZ from Northern California. We crossed over from Highway 5 and then the next morning continued down via Highway 99. Good location with clean and comfortable beds. Friendly staff greeted us upon our late arrival and there was a good breakfast choice. Supplies were plentiful, but then we were the only ones in the breakfast room at the time!


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites

Address: 1704 Highway 46, Wasco, CA 93280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Wasco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.