We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we came across this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1704 Highway 46, Wasco, CA 93280   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wasco
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Glad we came across this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were on a road trip with friends. Driving into the night we decided to try Wasco for a place to stay. Came across this Best Western, they gave us a AAA discount and it was a great place to stay. Quiet. Great bed. Great shower. Includes hot and cold breakfast, which is wonderful to start the day with. 4 adults and 2 kids, thumbs up by all of us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    25
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
31
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had come up from Torrance, Ca to see the Rose Fields in Wasco. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and the hotel was very clean. We had a king suit handi-cap room. The room was very nice and the bed was perfect for our needs. The only place to eat dinner was a Denny's next door to the hotel. We normally don't eat at a Denny's but the food was good. Breakfast in the hotel was good with hot and cold items. We will be back in August to see the Rose Field in full bloom and hope to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Country
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stopped off here en route to AZ from Northern California. We crossed over from Highway 5 and then the next morning continued down via Highway 99. Good location with clean and comfortable beds. Friendly staff greeted us upon our late arrival and there was a good breakfast choice. Supplies were plentiful, but then we were the only ones in the breakfast room at the time!


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We drove for hours and then decided enough driving and found this hotel. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and the check in was easy. We had a king suite and it was lovely and large. The room was clean and bed so comfy!! The breakfast was yummy with hot and cold item. The only complaint my husband had was he could hear someone singing while they had their shower...lol..otherwise very quiet.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This place looks like its nice from the look outside, but once inside, towels are dirty from their eco friendly reusable towels i guess. One of the towel was still wet and one had blood or some type of red stain on it. The ceilings are thin, i couldnt even sleep all night cuz i can hear people walking up stairs so if you want a good night sleep i suggest you stay on the very top floor which is 3rd floor, otherwise you wont get any sleep unless noone is upstair from your room, so much for resting. I will never come back here again cuz of cleanliness and peaceful rest. :( for the price I couldve stayed at Holiday Inn about 10 miles from here, this place was a dissapointment and money waste for me. I Cant even write a short review. I just want to say the towels are dirty and maybe even the beddings are dirty too and the ceilings are thin but I have to write about 200 charaters before i can even submit this review. Wtf? Do i have to tell my life story befor i can state my opinion?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, Ca
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I would have rated this motel four stars had the room doors not made loud slamming noises, and had the windows not had parking lot light streaming into the rooms. The breakfast (included in the price) is server-yourself style, but ample, and the parking is convenient. Two simple changes would make this a very good motel: adjust the doors so that don't wake up all the sleepers; install drapes which draw closed to block out the parking lot lamps.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Only new place in Wasco to stay at. We were going to the Hot Rod Reunion so it was only a 10 minute drive from hotel. They have a breakfast buffet that we did on Sunday. The rooms are very nice, free internent. The pillows were actually really good. The only complaint was the walls were a little thin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites

Address: 1704 Highway 46, Wasco, CA 93280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Wasco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.