We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely nights stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1704 Highway 46, Wasco, CA 93280   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Wasco
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“lovely nights stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We drove for hours and then decided enough driving and found this hotel. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and the check in was easy. We had a king suite and it was lovely and large. The room was clean and bed so comfy!! The breakfast was yummy with hot and cold item. The only complaint my husband had was he could hear someone singing while they had their shower...lol..otherwise very quiet.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    23
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
28
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This place looks like its nice from the look outside, but once inside, towels are dirty from their eco friendly reusable towels i guess. One of the towel was still wet and one had blood or some type of red stain on it. The ceilings are thin, i couldnt even sleep all night cuz i can hear people walking up stairs so if you want a good night sleep i suggest you stay on the very top floor which is 3rd floor, otherwise you wont get any sleep unless noone is upstair from your room, so much for resting. I will never come back here again cuz of cleanliness and peaceful rest. :( for the price I couldve stayed at Holiday Inn about 10 miles from here, this place was a dissapointment and money waste for me. I Cant even write a short review. I just want to say the towels are dirty and maybe even the beddings are dirty too and the ceilings are thin but I have to write about 200 charaters before i can even submit this review. Wtf? Do i have to tell my life story befor i can state my opinion?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, Ca
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I would have rated this motel four stars had the room doors not made loud slamming noises, and had the windows not had parking lot light streaming into the rooms. The breakfast (included in the price) is server-yourself style, but ample, and the parking is convenient. Two simple changes would make this a very good motel: adjust the doors so that don't wake up all the sleepers; install drapes which draw closed to block out the parking lot lamps.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Only new place in Wasco to stay at. We were going to the Hot Rod Reunion so it was only a 10 minute drive from hotel. They have a breakfast buffet that we did on Sunday. The rooms are very nice, free internent. The pillows were actually really good. The only complaint was the walls were a little thin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We arrived very late at night (early in the morning actually) and were were welcomed by friendly and helpful stuff.

room- room was big, comfortable, very clean and very nice. shower was nice, roomy, clean and nice as well...

breakfast- as always, as we arrive late and night we show up late to breakfast. and yet- we were not rushed, stuff was really nice to us, breakfast had everything we needed, and everything was clean and tidy.

all in all- that's the place to be if you are in the area (as for us- we used it as a mid way stop between Disney and San-Francisco- and for this purpose- its an ideal loction)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Traveling to California and back home to Texas, we stayed in this oasis amongst farms & orchards. We found this hotel reading online reviews. This one has great reviews & deserves them. From the check in to the check out you won't be disappointed in anything. Friendly, helpful staff. Gorgeously rooms, on par with the Hilton at SFO airport. We lacked for nothing. The complementary breakfast was superb. Elena, the sweet dining room attendant works tirelessly keeping the dining room clean & the food hot & ready. This hotel safe for women traveling alone. If you're tired & looking to have food delivered you can't go wrong with CATALDO'S PIZZERIA. OMGoodness the pizza was so good & the small salad would feed 6! We have nothing negative to say about our stay at The Best Western Plus in Wasco California. Thank you so much. The Richards from De Kalb Texas.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

If you think there is nothig new or special in Wasco California, you would be wrong. Truley unless you are a fanatic for roses-Wasco's main claim to fame, there is not much else. Located in the central valley 30 miles north of Bakersfield, Wasco is a perfect quiet stopover to everything fun to do in the valley, The hotel is almost brand new and the staff is exceptional. There is a new green market just down the street and HWY 46 will take you right to the coast on a beautiful drive through rolling hills and valleys, The hotel is roomy, and offers rooms and amenities you would find in a large city without the high price or related inconveniences. The whole central valley including Yosemite and the Eastern range are easily drivable from this location as well. The only drawback is the lack of restaurants in town. You may have to backtrack to Bakersfield to fine dining variety or further north to Fresno.

Room Tip: For those of you looking for a spectacular hotel in Wasco make sure you ask for an upgrade at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites

Address: 1704 Highway 46, Wasco, CA 93280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Wasco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Wasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.