We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel quality as advertised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Walnut Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Walnut Creek to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 Treat Boulevard, Walnut Creek, CA 94597   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Hotel quality as advertised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We took 2 rooms for 4 nights for a family graduation. Each room has bedroom and sitting room, as is normal for Embassy Suites. Rooms have 3 sinks, one each in bath, bedroom and sitting room. Rooms have small refrigerators and microwaves, coffee maker in room as well. Bath was clean with a glass front shower, not a tub. Facility has a guest laundry which we used to minimize packing for the trip. Small indoor pool with hot tub that seats 3. Breakfast was very good with multiple selections, both hot and cold. Daily manager's happy hour serves limited beers, wines and cocktails. Bed was comfortable. We had a room facing the front of the building, along the Bart line. BART train didn't bother our sleep. Location is outstanding, right at highway exit for easy access and BART station right across the street. BART to downtown is $5, 45 minutes, trains run often. Valet parking only, $18. Overall, we were very pleased and felt we got good value for rate charged.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor, higher floors may have less train and highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. BART is so convenient to travel to San Francisco. Our rooms are very comfortable for families as well. Please come back again soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    184
    87
    54
    39
See reviews for
207
96
36
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This particular Embassy Suites is a nice facility close to the freeway but not so close that you hear it. The only negative is that it's right next to BART which can be heard whenever the trains enter or exit the station. However, the sound isn't annoying or long lasting - just is there. If you're sensitive to noise, request a room away from BART. One thing I did notice was how comfortable the bed was. I felt like I got a good nights rest because of how comfortable the bed was

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello Darren and thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a good night's sleep as that is so important for our busy travelers. We know you have a choice when choosing a hotel in the area and we welcome you back any time!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Staff is GREAT! Very personable and accommodating. Hotel is located across the street from a BART stop. Very safe area. Hotel has spacious, well-equipped rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello Tracy and thanks for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We know you have many choices in the Walnut Creek area when you travel and appreciate that you chose Embassy Suites.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel overall is very good. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, bathrooms are a good size and well stocked. Sofa bed was one of the worst, my son complained like it was sleeping without a mattress on metal, I tried it out and he was correct and I can only imagine how sore my body would be in the morning, you can feel the metal frame. This needs to be resolved, not that big a cost and should be addressed.

Great free breakfast offered.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We apologize that your son was so uncomfortable on the sofa bed. We are in the process of changing out all of our sofas. We are so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. Please come back and visit us again.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Booked online and got a good package rate so that we could attend a family function. The hotel was packed the weekend we stayed there but once the door was closed the room was quiet and comfortable. The only negative is that parking is all valet and it can be slow and a bit disorganized, but not a major problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello and thanks for your review. We hope you enjoyed the family function that you attended while a guest here. We hope to welcome you back at another time very soon.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very nice and comfortable rooms, with plenty of room to spread out if you need to work and don't want it consuming the entire hotel room. Great location if you have meetings in Walnut Creek, and plenty of places to eat located nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience. We know you have many choices when traveling to the Walnut Creek area and want to welcome you back soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Spent 4 night here first of May. This is my second stay at this property. Everything was just as good as last stay except for one thing.
I was at the pool reading and I noticed human feces in the water. I called the front desk immediately as the pool had 6-8 kids in pool oblivious to the issue. They said they would send someone over. We waited and waited, about 1/2 hour later I called again as those kids were still playing in water (I noticed a toddler get out with diapers that might have leaked)
I called them again that the pool had human feces in it an they again said they wil be right there. We gave up and left the pool area. YUK

Other than the pool incident we were very comfortable here and loved the perks as a Hilton Honors member. We will be back

Room Tip: get a room away from BART station
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hello and thank you for the review of TripAdvisor. We are so sorry about the incident at the pool. We try to take measures to prevent these situations from occurring and again we apologize. On the other hand, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you will return again.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Walnut Creek

Address: 1345 Treat Boulevard, Walnut Creek, CA 94597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
#4 Business Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Walnut Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek hotel is ideally located in the beautiful East Bay of Northern California. We are convenient to Oakland, San Francisco and SFO airport and BART. Spread out in a two-room suite or upgrade to an Executive suite for extra space and amenities. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening drinks and snacks at the Manager's Reception. Host an event in our 7,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, or celebrate a special occasion in the eight-story tropical atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Creek Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Walnut Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.