We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stanford's Restaurant & Bar

Stanford's Restaurant & Bar
1300 S Main St, Walnut Creek, CA 94596-5119
(925) 944-0895
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stanford's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 249 Restaurants in Walnut Creek
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main St & Broadway Plaza Blvd
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Reliable and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good location, great $10 Hamburgers. Fun but sometimes really crowded bar. Flat breads generous and really good. Always good service too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hit & Miss service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Food has been very good. The service is hit and miss. In the bar, the bartenders are great, but the waitresses leave a lot to be desired. If you are female, they tend to look past you and head to the males. This has happened more than once.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good location, good food, ok value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had happy hour drinks and food. It was good, I've been here many times before. The drinks are kind of weak so beer or wine is probably a better value. The happy hour bbq chicken quesadilla, chicken strips, and cheeseburger are good. They have other great happy hour food choices as well. The full dinner menu is better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Menu at Low Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We loved the Happy Hour. Most items are about $5 or less. We ate outside in the patio.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Consistently great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We arrived early for our reservation and were seated fairly soon after that. Ashley was our server and she was excellent. She made sure we had everything we needed. Each one of us dining had a different entree and each entree was tasty and delicious. Everytime I have been to Stanfords my meal has been very good. Will definetly return

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanford's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Stanford's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stanford's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.