We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Done Novotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sydney Olympic Park to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Well Done Novotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed on a busy Friday night when there was AFL and Micheal Buble on. We arrived to find the driveway full of cars wondering what to do. A lovely young man came to the car and organised for our car to be parked for us and we were able to go in for a speedy check in considering the number of people. Our two rooms were clean and quiet, just perfect. Breakfast the next day was extremely busy but our table of 5 were seated in a few minutes. Yes I knew we could order cafe coffees and eggs and yes I had to ask but the busy staff but they were friendly and courteous at all times. Yes it was busy and the bacon and hash browns ran out but when I asked she replied I shall bring some straight out and she did. What I would like to say is it was an extremely busy time but the staff were outstanding and the location is excellent. We are booked in again already.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear jaall,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is wonderful to read that even though it was extremely busy over this weekend you recognised our staff as delivering excellent customer service. Our staff will be delighted to hear that you have recognised their efforts especially with valet parking and during breakfast.

It is also pleasing to read you found our rooms clean and quiet.

Thank you again for this feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another enjoyable experience.

Warm regards

Tara Crisafi
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    404
    163
    40
    25
See reviews for
334
298
59
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Room OK, service OK, breakfast food poor - worst we have had at a Novotel
Disappointing when we recommended another family who joined Accor.
asdfghjkl;'sdfghjkl;'
sdfghjkl;'sdfghjkl;'sdfghjkl;'sdfrgthyujiklo;'sdfrgthyujikolp;'defrgthyjkl;

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Roy L

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park.
It is clear we did not meet your expectations during your time with us. I am very sorry to read of your disappointment with breakfast. Breakfast is always a highlight when staying at a hotel so I am very sorry you left with a negative experience. I will share this feedback with our Executive Chef

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back so you can enjoy a great breakfast we pride ourselves on delivering.

Kind regards

Tara Crisafi
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have just returned to my room, seemingly half way through the clean to find the mugs I had used in the morning, dripping wet, drying(?) next to the bathroom sink, approximately four feet from the toilet, the still dirty spoons sitting on the edge of the basin (3.5 feet from toilet).
Obviously the mugs have been 'cleaned' in the sink, less than 5 feet from the toilet.
In my disgust I immediately moved all dishes and cutlery into the hallway. This was foolish as I should have taken pictures. The toilet lid was closed, but judging by the discolouration in the bowl, toilet paper in the bottom of the bowl , it is clear that the toilet was not cleaned and toilet paper not replaced.
I confronted the cleaner in the hall who came to take my dishes . He confirmed all dishes are cleaned in the room, as. 'He has no where else to do it'.
No dishwasher in another room, this seems to be standard practice.
I don't understand how this can be legal.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Hopefultrav,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I am very sorry that your experience on this occasion did not fulfil expectations, please accept my sincerest apologies.

I understand that you have previously discussed this experience with the hotel's General Manager and NSW Vice President of Operations.

The hotel follows all health and safety regulations of the industry and the health of our guests is at the forefront of everything we do.

We are consistently looking at ways in which we can improve the product and service that we offer our guests and this most certainly extends to health and safety.

Thank you again for your feedback and i hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Glen Erickson
General Manager
Accor Hotels Sydney Olympic Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Olympic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park is located 14km from the Sydney CBD, 6km from Parramatta CBD and 21km from Sydney Airport. The hotel is surrounded by 640 hectares of parklands with over 30km of pathways to explore on foot or by hiring a bicycle. Leisure activities available within Sydney Olympic Park include the 4 Aquatic Centre pools, stadium tour, archery, trapeze school, golf driving range, tennis, factory outlet shopping and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park Hotel Homebush
Novotel Hotel Homebush
Accor Sydney Olympic Park
Sydney Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.