We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Olympic Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sydney Olympic Park to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Novotel Olympic Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here when seeing a concert at the Allphones Arena. The check in was a bit slow but that was understandable given the volume of the people checking in at the time.

All staff were very pleasant and helpful, rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

The hotel is ideal for the purpose it was built for, to service the surrounding entertainment precint. I certainly would not stay here unless attending something within the surrounding area.

The only thing I could see needs improvement would have been the toilet area in the bar which after having such volumes of people all night could have had some cleaning and maintenance done during the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Greg L,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. It is pleasing to read that all staff were helpful and of service to you and that you enjoyed our ‘very comfortable and spotlessly clean’ rooms. We have taken your feedback on board regarding the rest rooms in the bar area and appreciate your view as it helps us to assess the standard of our facilities and highlights where improvements can be made.
Once again, thank you for your comments and for choosing Novotel Sydney Olympic Park; we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    375
    154
    36
    23
See reviews for
308
286
59
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is well situated if you are looking for something close to the ANZ Stadium anything around the Olympic Park. The rooms are clean and well kept with good ammenities. The food is a little average but over all ok. What really lets it down is if you require internet for any business purpose you will be shocked that it is more expensive than the Hyatt. WHich the Novotel is not, at $24.50 for 300MB it seems like they are stuck in 1999 when internet was a luxury. I would suggest they catch up to the other brands like Hilton, Sheraton, Hyatt, your local McDonalds Restaurant. Very disappointing for 2013 when you really need the internet to work.
Anyway if you are not here to work or require internet to entertain your children then its a decent hotel.

Room Tip: 641 is a great room, has belcony and a big bathroom with seperate living room. I would recommend req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Wantbetterservice,
Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. We are indeed situated in the heart of Sydney Olympic Park and within a short stroll to ANZ stadium. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our clean and well kept room. In reference to your comments regarding the internet, whilst we have no plans at present to offer complimentary internet for all guests we are currently about to roll out complimentary internet usage to our Le Club Platinum, Gold & Silver members of Accor hotels Loyalty program.
Thank you very much for your comments and feedback.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I booked two rooms for the location. We attended a concert on the second night. Plenty of eateries around, extremely close to the railway station to get into Sydney. No problem with parking as we arrived early. I booked one of the rooms with a balcony which was fantastic. Had small problems with supplies, ie sugar, but hotel staff were very helpful. The pillows were not to our liking and we were not sure what we could do about them.

Room Tip: book a room with a balcony, the views are great and the fresh air is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Chrissycb1,
Thank you for the feedback. We’re so glad that you enjoyed yourself and wanted to thank you for the great description you gave about our location, transport and rooms. We do apologise you had some issues with items in your room but are pleased to read the staff were able to resolve. For your future reference, we supply a Pillow Menu located in each room, providing a generous selection of pillows and trust this will make your sleep more comfortable should you choose to return in future.
Thank you again for your feedback and hope to have you back with us soon.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stay here at least once each year for work. Prices vary depending on demand. We got a better rate online than quoted by their group bookings team. The staff are friendly, the rooms well appointed. Breakfast buffet had a good selection. Noticed that during the week there are a lot of business guests, but most of them checked out on Friday morning. Also international tour groups use the hotel (or are they staying in the Ibis which shares the same reception and restaurant etc?). We had dinner included in our package which was quite nice (seafood platter). Some of our group had a food intolerance and they were happy to adapt the platter to cater. All in all, quite an acceptable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mar1ka,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is great to read that you stay with us once a year, thank you for being a loyal guest to us. We are pleased to see that our staff were able to accommodate for your groups dietary requirements, they are encouraged be as flexible as possible to our guest needs.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel and hope to serve you again in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visited Novotel as part of a food expo for my business. We stayed three nights and enjoyed our room, breakfast buffet, location and staff responsiveness. We were especially impressed with Mitch the Hotel Manager, who went out of his way to ensure everything ran smoothly for our business event. He was extremely helpful prior to our arrival and during our stay. Mitch is an asset to the Novotel Hotel Group. We will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear MelindaBrisbane,
Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel and its staff made such a wonderful impression on you. Mitch our Front Office Manager is definitely a customer service professional who continues to exceed guest expectations. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Mitch who I am sure will find them extremely encouraging.
Congratulations on a successful business event and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Olympic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park is located 14km from the Sydney CBD, 6km from Parramatta CBD and 21km from Sydney Airport. The hotel is surrounded by 640 hectares of parklands with over 30km of pathways to explore on foot or by hiring a bicycle. Leisure activities available within Sydney Olympic Park include the 4 Aquatic Centre pools, stadium tour, archery, trapeze school, golf driving range, tennis, factory outlet shopping and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park Hotel Homebush
Novotel Hotel Homebush
Accor Sydney Olympic Park
Sydney Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.