We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sydney Olympic Park to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Mollymook, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have stayed here several times now when attending events at Olympic Park and have enjoyed the convenience and the service. On a stay last year I made a comment on feedback directly to the hotel with regard to the breakfast area set-up and difficulties when busy and was pleased to note that the setup had improved on my most recent stay. We booked 2 rooms for our last stay on a package deal both including a seafood platter and wine, service was wonderful and staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Kathe33,
We appreciate your loyalty as a return guest to Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel's location and service whilst attending your event. And even happier to read you enjoyed the new and improved breakfast setup; this is wonderful feedback. I will share your comments with the Food and Beverage team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement as they strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you for being such a great ambassador for our hotel and we do look forward to welcoming you back once again.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    376
    154
    36
    23
See reviews for
308
286
59
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lithgow, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I thought that the hotel was a little expensive- untill we got there and got a free upgrade to a balcony room with a spa! Went to Kieth Urban- best show ever and the room upgrade made it a really good night. A shame that parking doesn't come a little cheaper (or in the room price).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear 551Paul1,
Thank you for your post regarding you recent stay at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. We are pleased to read that you received a complimentary upgrade and that you enjoyed the concert you attended. I understand that your main concern was about the price for room and car park. We endeavour to keep our pricing as competitive as possible for our guests.
Thank you for the time you took to provide this feedback.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our stay at this hotel began badly when I rang the day before arrival to ask about bathrobes. We only ever travel with hand-luggage and usually the hotels we stay at provide these for our use to save us packing them. I was told the bathrobes were only available in suites. Often when this is the case and you are a loyalty club member they still make them available if you ask. The girl on the phone was rude and dismissive. No bathrobes.
We arrived later in the evening, unpacked and went to dinner. When we came back to the room, I ran the hot water to find it brown and lukewarm. A lovely young guy from reception came and checked it out and explained there were no engineers available and we'd have to change rooms. I suggested a suite. He cheerfully make this happen. Five stars to him for good customer relations.
We moved to the suite and voila! Bathrobes. Karma?
After chasing down a large cockroach in the bathroom (probably attracted by all the room service trays left in hallways for hours - never a good sign), we were able to settle down for our two night stay. The hotel was chosen for us by our clients due to it's proximity to their head office. I think we'll request The Pullman next time.
For those who want advice on rooms - avoid the area above The Brewery bar/restaurant. The noise from patrons sitting in the outdoor area is very loud. We were on the 3rd floor and could hear a girl talking and laughing very clearly. Fortunately something made her stop by midnight. I wouldn't like to be above this venue on a busy Friday or Saturday night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Ozgypsy,
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for what appears to be an unpleasant experience even before you arrived. This is definitely not the standard of the service we strive to offer our guests.
We conduct regular pest control of all guest rooms and public areas. Occupational health and safety is a priority to the business, we apologise that on this occasion there was a cockroach evident in your room.
I would really appreciate if you could contact me directly with your details; guestrelationssop@accor.com, to further investigate more specifically the points you mentioned above.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

we stayed at the novotel olympic park for 1 night while we went to a Concert at all phones arena , it was a Great Location , Close to Transport , close to ANZ stadium and all phones arena , the staff were friendly , check in was a breeze , the food was delicious, we will stay there again !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Renee_david,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is very pleasing to read to that you enjoyed your stay and you will be staying again. We look forward to your return, where we are able to again extend to you this level of service.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Olympic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park is located 14km from the Sydney CBD, 6km from Parramatta CBD and 21km from Sydney Airport. The hotel is surrounded by 640 hectares of parklands with over 30km of pathways to explore on foot or by hiring a bicycle. Leisure activities available within Sydney Olympic Park include the 4 Aquatic Centre pools, stadium tour, archery, trapeze school, golf driving range, tennis, factory outlet shopping and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park Hotel Homebush
Novotel Hotel Homebush
Accor Sydney Olympic Park
Sydney Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.