We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great, but needed to be sprayed for bugs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sydney Olympic Park to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Blackbutt, Australia
1 review
“Service was great, but needed to be sprayed for bugs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good room however when you see a cockroach run out of the spare bed its hard to put it out of your mind.

Blinds made it nice and dark so great for sleepin.
Breakfast resterant was open and modern with a great coffee.

Location great

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Dazwalker,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. Please be assured that we conduct regular maintenance controls of the hotel, please accept my sincere apologies that you experienced an unwelcomed guest. Could you be so kind to contact me directly on 8762 7522 to determine the room you stayed in, in order to have a member of the maintenance team inspect the room immediately.
On another note, it was good to read overall you enjoyed the rooms, blinds, breakfast and great coffee for the rest of your time with us. Thank you again and we look forward to speaking you shortly to discuss the concerns raised.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    376
    154
    36
    23
See reviews for
308
286
59
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night as I was attending a concert at Olympic Park. The package included one night's accommodation, parking, breakfast and a bottle of sparkling wine. We arrived early and the room was available. The room was very comfortable but the air con was ineffective and made sleeping uncomfortable, that is is only negative. There was everything you could possibly want for breakfast and all the reception staff were friendly, attentative and efficient. Before check-out we caught the train to the city to do some business and we were able to leave in the carpark for the time we were away with no extra charge. I will definitely stay at the Novotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Pauline2795,
Thank you for your review following your stay with us at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your package, breakfast experience and especially the service you received from our friendly team. I was though, disappointed to read the air conditioning made your sleep uncomfortable. Please accept my apologies. Could you be so kind to contact me directly on 87627522; to obtain the room number for a maintenance check to be conducted to avoid future occurrences.
Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bateau Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked the Novotel for a night as we were going to see a concert at AllPhones Arena (Nickelback were AWESOME). It was a very busy day with Stereosonic, a sport festival and dance estedford on as well as the concert. We arrived early at 10.30 and were ushered into the parking garage by a freindly security team, at reception the service was excellent and we were shown to our room immediately. Our deal included a seafood dinner, breakfast and free parking. The room was roomy and clean, the bed HUGE, Dinner was excellent and brakfast Buffet to die for. Would recommend this package to anyone. The security was excellent and no disturbances during the night even with the huge amount of people around

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Wendy d,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. You did indeed stay when the park was buzzing with a day full of events.
It was great to read that the team were of excellent service to and able accommodate your early arrival. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your seafood platter for dinner and our delicious buffet breakfast.
Thank you for recommending our ‘fresh catch’ package; it is a great package to spoil yourself at such good value. Fresh catch has been so popular amongst our guests; the decision has been made to offer it till the end of 2013.
We do hope we see you again soon, possibly on this great package.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Very good hotel I will be back for sure helpful and pleasent staff from cleaners to the front desk greeters staff looked like they enjoyed there jobs good work
parking was at little expencive but overall a good stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Oplas_12,
Thank you so much for your review. It was very pleasing to read your comments about our pleasant and helpful staff; they are truly excellent ambassadors for our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park.
Kind Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My son and I arrived on Wednesday 21st at 6.30pm to be greeted by a lovely young lady( im sorry I didn't get your name) she proceeded to tell us we were given a complimentary upgrade to a suite. We had great views,and the room was really nice and spacious. We then went to get some tea close by but my son wanted to go for a swim and the same lady at reception told us we could use the aquatic centre across the road as its complimentary for Novotel customers well she also offered us extra towels if we needed them. On our return after a pleasant spa bath (in the room) we had a nice sleep.we had ordered our breakfast to our room which were omelettes and the breakfast was very fresh and really yummy. Thanks Novotel for a pleasant nights stay,look forward to coming back I wish all hotels were like you. It's a real asset to your management and staff to see such a well run hotel look forward to visiting again soon

Room Tip: Great convenience to anz,arena,rail station and use of the aquatic centre was a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Kazzie26,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It was a pleasure to read that all your expectations were met and that your son and you enjoyed the room, facilities and you’re in room dining experience.
Our team do try very hard to please our guests and I am so pleased that this was achieved during your stay.
Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us soon.
Kind Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The have really developed Olympic park since my last visit so I didn't feel off in the middle of nowhere. The rooms are quite large and very clean. The hotel is quite centrally located in Olympic park, and an easy walk to all of the venues. Great restaurants and coffee shops close by, however as it seems to be mainly a business area, there isn't much opened past 6pm or on weekends. No fitness centre but they are happy to organize you a free pass to the one at the aquatics centre which is just across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Crpedm,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review. I was delighted to read your comments regarding our location in the heart of the ever growing Sydney Olympic Park precinct. The Novotel is located within a strolling distance to all major venues, offering a choice of bars, cafes and restaurants to suit everyone.
It is very pleasing to read you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Sydney.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Olympic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park is located 14km from the Sydney CBD, 6km from Parramatta CBD and 21km from Sydney Airport. The hotel is surrounded by 640 hectares of parklands with over 30km of pathways to explore on foot or by hiring a bicycle. Leisure activities available within Sydney Olympic Park include the 4 Aquatic Centre pools, stadium tour, archery, trapeze school, golf driving range, tennis, factory outlet shopping and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park Hotel Homebush
Novotel Hotel Homebush
Accor Sydney Olympic Park
Sydney Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.