We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended. Loved every minute!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Around the Sea Rotating House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Around the Sea Rotating House to your Saves list
Around the Sea Rotating House
130 Lantern Hill Drive, North Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1X0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Shawville, Canada
1 review
“Highly recommended. Loved every minute!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

An amazing condo, filled with everything you need for your stay. A beautiful view and a short walk to the beach. Owners live on site and always available to answer any/all of your questions either by phone, text or in person. The quality of the condo is better than a hotel, also with a huge bathroom and a full kitchen and BBQ & picnic table. My kids felt right at home, and were mesmerized by the spinning house. North Rustico is a beautiful, quaint little town that we enjoyed very much. Minutes from Cavendish, where we were able to go back and forth to the condo if/when needed. We fully and completely enjoyed our stay both on the island and in the Rotating house. It is definitely a place we would stay in the future when we can return to PEI. Highly recommended. Thank you to Steve & Stephanie, our hosts, for the great hospitality you provided, and hoping to see you in the future!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a great trip and stay at the Rotating House. North Rustico is not where we normally stay on the island - but now is one of our favorites. Great relaxed setting with great views and a cozy little town. Some of the best places on the island for lunch and dinner. (Blue Mussel and The Pearl). The accomodations are top notch with high quality build materials and a very clean and fresh feel. Steve goes out of his way to help you with any planning your need. Would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

Room Tip: They are all the same and Steve will rotate the house to try to give you the best view when you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We are now back in NYC after spending a week at the "Around The Sea Rotating House" and are missing the tranquil beauty of North Rustico. The location of the house is amazing with great views and an easy walk to a lovely beach. The condo is clean and comfy...great kitchen and bathroom, comfy bed and plenty of windows. The rotating is house is very cool and fun. Steve is a super nice guy with a sweet family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was our first time to Prince Edward Island and we're counting the days to our next visit. I travelled with my wife and 2 year old son and we couldn't ask for a better place to stay! The rooms were spotless and with a very appealing modern décor. The size of the kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and living room gave us and our son ample room to feel comfortable. We could have easily had an another couple in our suite without problem. Especially with the extra "pull down" bed in the suite. The location is within walking distance to a picturesque fishing wharf where the Blue Mussel Café is located. An excellent place to eat. The rotating feature of the house is great too! You can be rest assured that everyday you'll be able to enjoy a beautiful ocean view! The house rotates a few times daily and is so subtle that if you are not paying attention, you wont notice. Owners Steve and Stephanie are warm, welcoming. They are also very helpful in suggesting great things to do and places to visit on the island. Nice perks like free wifi and a national parks parking pass are also great features. A short drive to Charlottetown, beautiful beaches other key points on the island makes it a great spot to explore the island from. We will definitely stay there again when we return to PEI!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is the one of if not the best suite accommodations I have stayed in.
Steve and family's hospitality was superb - thanks for organizing the lobster tour - a true bucket list event. The nearby Blue Mussel Cafe is excellent.
The novel rotating feature is incredible and Steve was always far in giving everyone exposure to the awesome beach and Gulf of Saint Lawrence views. The basement tour was very informative.
The suite is very modern, clean, spacious, and upscale. The barbeque is a great feature!
I will stay here again if the opportunity presents.

Don L

Room Tip: Everyone is excellent because the house rotates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our stay at the rotating house was great! Everything is brand new and spotless and the location is great! The suites have everything that you need and the views are fantastic. Steve was an outstanding host and had lots of great suggestions of what to see and do during our stay. I would love to visit PEI and the rotating house again and would definitely recommend it to anyone heading to Canada's beautiful east coast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Spacious and highly comfortable condo-style rooms, with kitchen and large, modern bathroom. High-end appliances and all amenities, like Wi-Fi, are included. Nothing can beat the view - due to the rotation, every room has a wonderful view of the ocean, beach and serene surroundings. Friendly owners. Personal touches, like the welcome food basket, little Aveda soaps and shampoos, and Steve, the owner, personally visiting to welcome us and suggest areas of interest. A special treat included organization of a lobster fishing trip with Steve and Joey's Fishing, as well as a personal tour of the rotating mechanism in the basement of the house.
The house is located a little further from the main beach and tourist area, but still within very comfortable driving distance. The village of North Rustico is charming!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Around the Sea Rotating House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Around the Sea Rotating House

Address: 130 Lantern Hill Drive, North Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1X0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > North Rustico
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in North Rustico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Around the Sea Rotating House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Around the Sea Rotating House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.