We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our dinner there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Wharf Lobster Suppers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fisherman's Wharf Lobster Suppers
7230 Rustico Road, Rte 6, North Rustico, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved our dinner there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Food was good, very nice environment, salad bar was included with dinner. Wish i could have my dinner there again....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    8
    13
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boxborough
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best Lobster EVER!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I must say, I've never had a sweeter lobster. Oh My! It was good! And the mussels were yummy, too!

However, all the surrounding foods on the extensive buffet were.......fair to middlin'. Actually, the seafood chowder was not even worth eating, nor were the desserts.

When we left, we said that if we had a chance to come here again, we would go to the restaurant side and eat more lobster, and get a salad, rather than waste our $ and tummy space on all that mediocre buffet food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, NL, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We loved the lobster, mussels, chowder, snow crab, scallops, haddock, salads, rolls, biscuits, desserts, service and quality of the food! We will definitely go again! An expensive night but worth it!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Sackville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

fantastic, the salad bar was well stocked. Wonderful selection of desserts. The lobster was great. Staff were very helpful. Would recommend this to others.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We ate in the restaurant side of this place and it was one of the worst restaurant meals I have ever had! Fish and chips - the haddock tasted like it came out of a box. Actually Janes frozen haddock is better! Until I tasted it I was disappointed that there was only one piece! It came with a handful of fries that were ok and some stringy stuff that I guess was coleslaw. The rolls were dry. So much so that we wondered if they were leftover from the day before. The seafood chowder was DISGUSTING! It was a little bowl of white glue with chunks in it and left a terrible taste in your mouth afterward. It had a lobster claw on top of it. Well, we think it was a lobster claw. Then again it may have been a claw shaped piece of eraser! No one came to ask how the meal was but if the staff has eaten there then I guess they already know and are afraid to ask. And they did not come ask if we wanted refill on our drinks. 1 piece fish and chips $12.50, chowder $7. Don't go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf Lobster Suppers also viewed

Hunter River, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 
Rustico, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Lobster Suppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Wharf Lobster Suppers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.