We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Biggest Bang for your Buck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vista Inn to your Saves list
Vista Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   745 West Vista Way, Vista, CA 92083   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Vista
1 review
“Biggest Bang for your Buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

5 Stars all around hands down! Continental breakfast every morning! FREE WiFi and its blazing fast, I am a gamer and it runs all my games with no lag at all very impressed! Mini fridge and microwave as well and this is all standard because I got the cheapest room they have for 59 bucks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Compared to other Motels I've stayed in this is by far the best for your money! You are not forced to pay for WiFi and you don't have to pay for an upgraded room to get a mini fridge and microwave. I will not stay anywhere else when I need a room from now on, very happy I found this place wish I would of found it sooner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
1
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great place for the price. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. I called them for extra towels to clean up a mess I made and they were quick and very responsive. I was concerned that since the hotel is close to the freeway I wouldnt sleep well but in the room there is no noticeable noise.

If your headed to Southern Cal or San Diego, I would recommend this place since its affordable and comfortable.

Room Tip: Request a room in the interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here on a visit to San Dieo a couple of months ago. The couple who run the hotel made it super easy for me to book a same-day room. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean, and the room was larger than I expected. Free coffee, too. In the morning while I was waiting for a friend to wake up, the host gave me a comped ticket to bumper cars down the street. AWESOME.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was in town for a short time and had to find a quick place to stay for the night. I saw this place perched in the hill as I driving through the highway and decided to give it a shot. Ive been to a few Motel 8s with the average experience and wanted to try something different hoping for a much better price, it ended up being a great deal. I wasn't expecting much but everything seemed to be in order. It was very quiet, no annoying guests like I find in a crowded chain. Staff was friendly, down to earth people who offered me coffee and donuts before I left to Dennys. Great hospitable experience, nice location, saved money, most importantly I had a comfortable place to rest for the night. Definitely coming back here on my next trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This place is great if you simply need a place to stay for the night. The motel is right next to the highway so there is some noise, however, considering the location, the rooms are pretty quiet. It's also close to the Vista Courthouse and within walking distance of both Coco's and Denny's.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the free wi-fi was nice and fast. The motel does not provide continental breakfast, which is a let-down however, they do provide coffee and pastries in the morning for the guests. Overall, I would recommend this place and come back again if I need a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Awful. Do not book your stay here! Be warn. Bad location, small room. The sheet has holes in them, only get 2 towels. As for the rug, better keep your socks on. Don't be fool by the pictures like me. Stay away from this place and u will be much happier.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I and another couple stayed at this motel for a couple of nights over Memorial day weekend. Bed was comfortable, but not overly so. Light switches were not where you would expect to see them and often hard to find. Motel has a lot of notices of extra charges for many types of infractions.

Room Tip: There is not a usable swimming pool. It has been filled with sand/dirt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vista
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Vista
Motel 6 Vista
#5 of 9 in Vista
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad
6.1 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#28 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
3.4 mi away
TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Inn

Address: 745 West Vista Way, Vista, CA 92083
Location: United States > California > Vista
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 78, this motel is less than a mile from the Wave Waterpark and County Courthouse, just a 10 minute drive to Oceanside Harbor and a 15 minute drive to LEGOLAND, The San Diego Zoo Safari Park is 19.5 Miles away. Coco's and Dennys restaurant within walking distance. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator, Television with premium cable, complimentary toiletries, free coffee in the morning. Additional amenities on request include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.