We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Selection of Brews and Good Food Too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prohibition Brewing Co.

Prohibition Brewing Co.
2004 E. Vista Way, Vista, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 176 Restaurants in Vista
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Brews and Good Food Too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stopped in for a beer after a long hot day of motorcycling. We were surprised at the great selection of beers on tap. We were so impressed that we went back the next day to try the food. We got their "fish and chips" and it was some of the best that we have found in the area. There were several items on the menu that we want to try so we will be back for sure.

I would very much recommend this to a friend and plan on heading back again soon. The price is right in line with the quality and quantity of food and drink.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time and fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great place for friends and fun! Try the truffle and parm fries! Nice assortment of choices on the menu too. Had a delicious prime rib french dip! Staff and service was fast and friendly. Price was quite reasonable for the quality too!! Definitely a do again!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the beer selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've eaten here 3 or 4 times and the food has always been really delicious, everyone I've been with has always loved their food too. Their Hef you Up beer is good and has the most alcohol content I've ever seen in a hef. I can definitely tell it's stronger than other hefs. If you're looking for a beer other than theirs they have a really great selection of local brews. The staff is really friendly. One time the wrong entree came out for one of my friends and the waiter bought him a beer because of it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Met a couple of friends for lunch and enjoyed it. A little pricier than I expected and the specialty fries weren't that good. Enjoyed my burger. Would go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh Beer and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Prohibition Brewery is where I like to get away to for cold fresh beer and good food. Prohibition brews their own line of craft beers and has on tap brews from many of the fine brewers of San Diego County. Prohibition Brewery offers a family friendly atmosphere as well as a separate bar for the adults to enjoy if they desire.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prohibition Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Prohibition Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prohibition Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.