We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely healthy lunch in an ethereal garden setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Yellow Deli

The Yellow Deli
315 E Broadway, Vista, CA 92084
(760) 631-1888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 176 Restaurants in Vista
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely healthy lunch in an ethereal garden setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch with my husband in the front outdoor garden on a beautiful afternoon. It was busy but the service was prompt and attentive, very welcoming and we took a tour of the entire indoor restaurant which is authentic and has a great deal of character. The food was delicious-fresh ingredients, delicious spread, and refreshing drinks. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    34
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
california
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Loved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Never go here if you are in a rush. This is a relaxing and calming place. I love to go, sit among the booths. I watch people go upstairs or from up top watch the food come up. Great for families and great to meet old friends. My son loves the green bars and bread. We will be back soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I am always impressed with the super service and friendly staff. It is worth going to just to see the beautiful craftsmanship of the building. The outdoor patio with the landscaping and overhead cover make for a relaxing meal. If you are looking for fast food or a greasy hamburger this is not the place for you - the food is healthy and delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“End to a beautiful day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I had gone to the the San Diego Zoo Safari Park and was looking for a great place to catch a bite. Wonderful little place to sit back and enjoy the day. Food was great and so healthily too. I had the potato soup which was awesome! They have inside or outside dinning. I would go there again if in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Healthy food, friendly faces”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I work next door and am a fixture here! They are friendly, the food is great (Get the Yoga Vista Special!!) and the building is gorgeous - wonderful craftsmanship. They burn wood on the outdoor patio and the whole neighborhood smells great. Their green drink has converted me to a greens drinker!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yellow Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Yellow Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Yellow Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.