We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Unique!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Yellow Deli

The Yellow Deli
315 E Broadway, Vista, CA 92084
(760) 631-1888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 176 Restaurants in Vista
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vista, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“So Unique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Atmosphere is an A+++! food is wholesome & delish! The employees are well, at the very least interesting and unique... very pleasant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    34
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tomato soup is amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was my first visit to Vista and my first visit to the Yellow Deli; the atmosphere was as warm and welcoming as California itself. The atmosphere was unique and relaxing. I ordered the tomato soup with a veggie burger, and the soup was the star of the show! I would definitely recommend a stop for lunch. We sat inside, but there is plenty of outside seating and it is open 24 hours a day. It closes at 3pm Friday for the weekend, however, so plan to go during the week.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great food with friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I went here for lunch with a couple coworkers and this place did not disappoint. The service was a bit on the slow side but the food makes it worth it.

The service and ambience was very laid back. This is the perfect spot if you want to have a lazy meal and read the paper. There's plenty of outdoor seating and I love how the place is decorated.

I had the Yoga Vista Special with a side of lentil soup. Very delicious. It's their veggie burger with onions, tomato, lettuce, avocado, sprouts, with a garlic mustard spread on a kaiser roll. The lentil soup was very flavorful. The veggie patty was the best I've had. Moist and perfectly seasoned. The bun was toasted on the outside but soft and moist on the inside.

My only complaint is that the service takes so long. It's impossible to have a 30 min or even an hour lunch there.

I will definitely be back to try other items on the menu. This place is also open 24 hours, 6 days a week. I wish I knew about this place earlier.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The sandwiches have been great. Its a very unique restaurant. They are open late and the atmosphere is very mellow

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good prices, delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I've been here about three times. Every time I have received quality food at considerably low prices. Their root beer soda pop is a must try..! They also have a cafe on the second floor with wifi I believe. Very convenient location.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yellow Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Yellow Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Yellow Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.