We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again if in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Visalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Visalia to your Saves list
Marriott Visalia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Would stay here again if in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Nice hotel with a nice staff. Our room was clean and the pool was okay. There were a lot of trees which seem to attract bees near the pool. The breakfast in the hotel was good. It filled us up. We got a deal which included breakfast for 2 adults and kids under 12. That saved us money. It was quiet in the hotel and didn't hear much noise in the hallway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    99
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
37
62
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed for one night at the "Marriott Visalia" in June 2009.

Location:
The hotel is located directly in Visalia. We chose it because we liked to have a good & comfortable hotel near the Sequoia National Park. This absolutely hit our expectations.

Room:
We had a room on an upper floor. It was clean and the interior was nice. As the place was really very crowded at the time we where there, due to a large meeting in the annexed conference centre with obviously most of the participants staying and dining at the hotel, we decided to leave one day earlier, which worked absolute perfectly (they did not charge us for this last night, we had the most flexible booking rate). The staff was friendly and helpful: we had some questions about the air-conditioning system and the technician responsible for it was at no time point getting tired answering all our questions.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

What can I say? It’s a Marriott. The rooms were clean and comfy, and the bed is the best. The staff, from front desk to bartender to doorman, was friendly and helpful. I asked for a high floor, and they gave us a high floor. The nice clean pool area (with hot tub) was exactly what we needed after a hot day. The location is ideal- right off of 198 and 63, within walking distance of Main Street restaurants, behind the Convention Center. I think the hotel was redone in 2006 and the rooms mostly show it, although the ceiling was still popcorn and the bathroom floor was starting to look a bit beat up. My only other criticism is that their wi-fi really didn’t want to work with my iPod Touch; it went into an infinite loop asking me to accept Terms and Conditions. We did get it to work with our laptop.

If like us you’re planning to use this hotel as a base to explore Sequoia National Park: it’s about 45 minutes to reach the entrance to Sequoia National Park, and an hour and fifty minutes to reach Moro rock (which includes an extra 10 minutes for construction delays in the park).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stayed here for a big family wedding and our two small well-behaved poodles were most welcomed by the staff. $75 deposit for the dogs was very reasonable. The room was clean, staff friendly, breakfast was excellent (variety, fresh fruit, plentiful), pool clean and comfortable, beds comfortable. Our whole family had an excellent experience here. We checked in at the last minute due a disappointing reservation at a local B&B and they accommodated us readily and we would certainly return. Shaded parking. Walking distance to downtown and all shops and eateries. Backs on to the convention center.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
453 reviews 453 reviews
313 hotel reviews
Reviews in 334 cities Reviews in 334 cities
412 helpful votes 412 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The front desk, I think her name was Maryellen or something like that was excellent, sorry I can't remember her name. The restaurant was terrible! Service was the worst! Room service never delivered! They charge for internet every 24 hours. Great location in downtown.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

We booked this hotel because th eone in Morganhill was good. But to our surprise it said they were pet friendly , we could not find the pet policy on the website, it was very consufing and we arrived there we learnt taht we had to stay inside the room with the pet so my husband and I had to decide whose business was going to be ruined . We were both travelling with our pet for business purposes. The staff was extremely unfriendly taking adavantage that there was convention and the hotel was sold out. We had to stay the night we arrived at five pm , still they charged us 75 dollars for th epet and we could not have breakfast together or lucnh . The hotel does not have complimentary breakfast. It was horribly dirty, windows dirty, the towels had lipstick and the pillows and matress horrilbe and also a socalled conofrmter heavy and with stains , the worse experience ever. We checked out the next day ,never again we will risk going to the arriot. And they charge for internet and printing which that is ok. But htre is free wifi in every decent hotel. Even the water , abottle of spring water the cheapest you get for 59cts. they put a bottle in your room and charge a dollar. No refrigerator nothing. The maids horribly rude. They entred three times without knocking to our room knowing we had a pet and a sign outside. Never ever again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We've been coming to the Visalia Marriott the past few years for work in February. There aren't enough superlatives for the hotel. Staff is very attentive, always chipper, no matter the hour. There is a consistency of experience across the board that makes the stay great. Our trips are always long, and they dull the trauma of being on the road over a week; they make it feel like home as much as can be.

The front desk attendants are great. The rooms are relatively recently revamped, and very comfortable. We always feel safe in and around the property; it's a bit of an oasis in the central Valley, and definitely the nicest property in that part of the state.

All in all, would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Visalia

Address: 300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Visalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.