We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Visalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Visalia to your Saves list
Marriott Visalia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
460 reviews 460 reviews
313 hotel reviews
Reviews in 334 cities Reviews in 334 cities
413 helpful votes 413 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The front desk, I think her name was Maryellen or something like that was excellent, sorry I can't remember her name. The restaurant was terrible! Service was the worst! Room service never delivered! They charge for internet every 24 hours. Great location in downtown.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    99
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
38
63
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

We booked this hotel because th eone in Morganhill was good. But to our surprise it said they were pet friendly , we could not find the pet policy on the website, it was very consufing and we arrived there we learnt taht we had to stay inside the room with the pet so my husband and I had to decide whose business was going to be ruined . We were both travelling with our pet for business purposes. The staff was extremely unfriendly taking adavantage that there was convention and the hotel was sold out. We had to stay the night we arrived at five pm , still they charged us 75 dollars for th epet and we could not have breakfast together or lucnh . The hotel does not have complimentary breakfast. It was horribly dirty, windows dirty, the towels had lipstick and the pillows and matress horrilbe and also a socalled conofrmter heavy and with stains , the worse experience ever. We checked out the next day ,never again we will risk going to the arriot. And they charge for internet and printing which that is ok. But htre is free wifi in every decent hotel. Even the water , abottle of spring water the cheapest you get for 59cts. they put a bottle in your room and charge a dollar. No refrigerator nothing. The maids horribly rude. They entred three times without knocking to our room knowing we had a pet and a sign outside. Never ever again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We've been coming to the Visalia Marriott the past few years for work in February. There aren't enough superlatives for the hotel. Staff is very attentive, always chipper, no matter the hour. There is a consistency of experience across the board that makes the stay great. Our trips are always long, and they dull the trauma of being on the road over a week; they make it feel like home as much as can be.

The front desk attendants are great. The rooms are relatively recently revamped, and very comfortable. We always feel safe in and around the property; it's a bit of an oasis in the central Valley, and definitely the nicest property in that part of the state.

All in all, would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

...and clean. Not a hair or morsel anywhere. The cleaning staff here run a sticky over the entire bathroom to ensure that there are no hairs. Bed Class A sleep all day comfy. No noise except for a 6 AM supply truck backup horn. It could use real glass cups. Internet connection easy and speedy. Soap and shampoos are quality. Towels a bit thin and small but super clean. Staff and service fine except no 24 hour maintenance if there is a snag at night. Breakfast nook cramped early and quality is continental except for the do-it-yourself hot waffles which are excellent and the Jimmy Dean sandwiches which were kinda placed strategically hidden. Excellent latte shack next door. Would stay again. What I've heard from this trip is that the Marriot Convention Center is a no go and the Holiday Inn is slightly better but not by much.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So CAL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

Arrived, great hotel, pet friendly and relatively clean. On the 2nd night ,11/27/09 the hotel decided to host a Karaoke type party that started at about 7:00pm lasted until 12:00am NON STOP SINGING AND ROCKING OUT. I understand that Hotels need to make their money by renting out their facilities but this marriot has rooms on the 2nd floor that face the reception/lobby/karaoke studio. Imagine a rockband gaming session outside your bedroom door. Seriously it was so LOoooouuuuUD that it was funny, my wife and I could not believe that this hotel would let this go on. We called the lobby 3 times and received the typical "GO AWAY ANSWER" umm sir.....yeeah.... we're extremely sorry but the party will be over shortly. We apologize for the inconvenience...knowing that it was an inconvenience. Great thanks for nothing.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Positives...

Easy found
Safe Parking
Modern and clean
Comfortable Beds and Pillows
Big Towels
Friendly Reception
Good Breakfast for $11
Paid $98 Canadian Total (Prepaid)

Negatives....

$9.95 daily WiFi
49 cents per min business centre internet
Complicated TV Remote that starts with pay to view, TV channels hard to find.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

The rooms were nice and clean. Service was great! We needed a fridge in our room since we have young kids and they arranged for one immediately.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Visalia

Address: 300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Visalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.