We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tolles Hotel - Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Visalia to your Saves list
Marriott Visalia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tolles Hotel - Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We're on a roundtrip (2 adults and 2 teens, 15&11 yo) - and it's the best hotel so far. Nice (big) rooms, nice surrounding, good service. We asked for some "extras" (coffee, blanket etc) - no problem at all (as it should be - but we've had other experiences).

We would come back gladly. The only thing missing: a frige on the room.

THANX a lot for everything!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and photo. We are thrilled you and the kids enjoyed your time here at the hotel. Glad to hear you maybe retuning, when you do, we just wanted to let you know we do offer a small fridge upon request (based on availability of our supply), let us know on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    119
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
48
74
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I usually find Marriott's to comfortable, clean and convenient locations. This particular Marriott is located next to the convention center. My only complaint is, the room was just too hot, even with the window open, didn't help. I find this to be an issue with most Marriotts' I've stayed in, and for that reason I have not been back. I would recommend if that is not a deal breaker for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for sending your feedback. I certainly apologize for any inconvenience. While the central valley is very warm this time of year, we aim for your stay to be comfortable. I apologize if you felt the room to be warm, please let us know when you return we would love for you to give us another chance to ensure your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles suburbs
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our Sequoia trip was a last minute getaway in the days leading up to 4th of July holiday. Due to the holiday, the park was fully booked which led us to a couple nights at the Visalia Marriott. It’s a modest hotel with a great location. Situated near the freeway and in center of Visalia, we were able to walk to numerous restaurants after a full day at Sequoia National Park. Our room was spacious, clean, and with comfortable furnishings. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful including Gloria. Chatting with us every morning at the Zhuo restaurant, she gave us invaluable Sequoia tips and extremely patient with our restless kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
BurbstoAbroad,

We are so excited that the Sequoia Nat'l Park brought you to our destination. Glad to hear that your trip was enhanced by a great visit to Visalia and our hotel. It was so kind of you to mention Gloria, I will be sure she sees your wonderful comments. Thanks for choosing our Visalia Marriott, hope you will find your way back again soon.

Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
221 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed overnight here on our way up to Lake Tahoe. The location of this hotel seems to be in a very advantageous place for visiting and/or doing business in Visalia. For us it worked out well, as we were able to get back on the road quickly and head up through the Sequoia National Forest. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet, although it would have been nice to have a double sink in the bathroom. We also had dinner that night in the Lobby Restaurant, and we were very satisfied with that as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
TheTedBaker,

Thank you so much for staying with us, we are so glad you made us your stop along the way. I appreciate you sharing your feedback, we hope you will make it back again soon. Enjoy your trip.

Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We arrived late at night after a long drive. The City oif Visalia should be called the City of One-Way Streets. We could see the red neon Marriott sign but couldn't get there! We fianlly arrived and the staff was so welcoming and helpful that our frustrations started melting away. Then we found out dinner was served in the bar! Food and Drink! And, a dellightful server whose name we did not get, but she made us a cvery happy couple.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Jeannemacl,

Thank you, so much for your genuine comments about our team, we strive everyday to host each of our guests as if they were family. I am glad that your experience in Visalia was elevated by our hotel. We hope you will come back and visit soon.

Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pet friendly hotel, very clean. Beds are VERY comfy, for a good nights rest. The staff were absolutely some of the most friendly and helpful I have had the pleasure to meet. Breakfast was good, the omelet chef makes a great omelet! We didn't use the pool or spa, but they looked nice. Hotel is right next to the Convention Center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Napa Diamond,

We love our furry guests! Being pet friendly is special, as we know they are part of the family too. Thanks, for acknowledging our team, I can't wait to share with them your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
318 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have stayed here several times, while in the area. Fair price for a top hotel. Friendly staff, close to excellent restaurants within walking distance. Nice pool, great concierge lounge, free parking. What else do you need for business?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are so happy to have our business travelers enjoy the hotel and the area offerings. Thank you for choosing our Visalia Marriott in your corporate travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#6 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Visalia

Address: 300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Visalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.