We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott does another great job!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Visalia to your Saves list
Marriott Visalia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
221 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Marriott does another great job!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed overnight here on our way up to Lake Tahoe. The location of this hotel seems to be in a very advantageous place for visiting and/or doing business in Visalia. For us it worked out well, as we were able to get back on the road quickly and head up through the Sequoia National Forest. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet, although it would have been nice to have a double sink in the bathroom. We also had dinner that night in the Lobby Restaurant, and we were very satisfied with that as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
TheTedBaker,

Thank you so much for staying with us, we are so glad you made us your stop along the way. I appreciate you sharing your feedback, we hope you will make it back again soon. Enjoy your trip.

Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    119
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
49
74
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We arrived late at night after a long drive. The City oif Visalia should be called the City of One-Way Streets. We could see the red neon Marriott sign but couldn't get there! We fianlly arrived and the staff was so welcoming and helpful that our frustrations started melting away. Then we found out dinner was served in the bar! Food and Drink! And, a dellightful server whose name we did not get, but she made us a cvery happy couple.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Jeannemacl,

Thank you, so much for your genuine comments about our team, we strive everyday to host each of our guests as if they were family. I am glad that your experience in Visalia was elevated by our hotel. We hope you will come back and visit soon.

Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pet friendly hotel, very clean. Beds are VERY comfy, for a good nights rest. The staff were absolutely some of the most friendly and helpful I have had the pleasure to meet. Breakfast was good, the omelet chef makes a great omelet! We didn't use the pool or spa, but they looked nice. Hotel is right next to the Convention Center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Napa Diamond,

We love our furry guests! Being pet friendly is special, as we know they are part of the family too. Thanks, for acknowledging our team, I can't wait to share with them your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
318 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have stayed here several times, while in the area. Fair price for a top hotel. Friendly staff, close to excellent restaurants within walking distance. Nice pool, great concierge lounge, free parking. What else do you need for business?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are so happy to have our business travelers enjoy the hotel and the area offerings. Thank you for choosing our Visalia Marriott in your corporate travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here for one night while attending a wedding in Lenmoore. It was a nice, clean hotel. The staff was friendly when we checked in. The gym was pretty nice compared to other hotels. We were happy there were three treadmills. The gym could have been a little cooler. We had a room with one king. The bed was comfortable. I like that there is a vaniety area outside of the bathroom/shower area. The room was big too.

My only complaint: Some of the drinks are over priced in the bar. $9.50 for a jack and coke?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Caribbean,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while visiting Lemoore. We appreciate your time to give us all your positive feedback. We do our best to stay competitive with the Marriott brand and area, we will further look into our beverage pricing. We hope you make a visit back to the area soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Mariott Conference Center is attached to this hotel in old downtown Visalia and keeps the hotel and staff vibrant. I have stayed here a number of times and have had a consistently good experience. The staff is friendly (I love the doorman!) and informed, the rooms are clean and comfortable, everything works. There is a restaurant where breakfast and lunch are served and dinner can be had in the bar area; the food is delicious. There is a concierge lounge on the 8th (top) floor. If that is available to you, a hot buffet breakfast is provided in the morning and a light dinner at night. Adult beverage mixins are available, too, on the honor system.

The gym is spacious for a hotel and has an adequate supply of equipment; there is an outdoor pool and spa.

The hotel is just off the local freeway and walking distance to the old downtown area which is a must-go. The restaurants I've tried are all great! The other businesses mostly close about 5PM, except on Farmer's Market night - Thursday. A theater is also within walking distance.

The Marriot is the best place to stay in Visalia!

Room Tip: Mountain views are on the back side of the hotel. On the upper floors you look out over beautiful t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Marilyn,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience of our hotel and downtown Visalia, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are in town please let me know, I would love to introduce myself.

Sincerely,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
251 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here as part of a trip in September last year. We didn't choose the hotel but we were pleased when we arrived.

The hotel was nice and only 5 minute walk from bars and restaurants.

Only stayed the one night, but the rooms were nice. The facilities were also very good and the staff were helpful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, May 14, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a great experience during your stay at our hotel. From the sounds of it, you were able to enjoy the wonderful downtown restaurants and bars in Visalia. If you are in the area again, hopefully you will give us another oppurtunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Visalia

Address: 300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Visalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.